Foodie Question of the Day

January 17, 2008 at 2:51 pm 14 comments

What protein do you prefer? and provide a recipe, please…

A. chicken
B. beef
C. fish or other seafood
D. pork
E. other, explain!

I love seafood but chicken breast is a big staple in our house. Right now my hubbie and I LOVE chicken nachos! Not sure if I should say thanks to my foodie friend, April for the recipe or smack her because I know they are going straight to my hips! LOL.

Entry filed under: Foodie Question of the Day.

Baked Ziti NFR: Let’s talk moisturizer

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. NinaBeth  |  January 17, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    D. Pork ribs. My favorite is John’s rib recipe. But if I told you that recipe, I’d have to kill ya. ;)

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  January 17, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    NINA, WHAT?!?!? You food tease. give me the damn recipe!! haha.

    Reply
  • 3. Alanna  |  January 17, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    Definitely chicken. I love seafood, but since it needs to be eaten fresh, we don’t always have as much of it on hand. Chicken breasts can be stored in the freezer, so I stock up on them. My favorite of all time is Chicken Parmesan. I make it so often, and have made it for so many years, I really don’t use a recipe anymore! I’ll have to blog about it next time I make it. :) I’ll be sure to tag you on it.

    Reply
  • 4. Beth  |  January 17, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    I think our favorite is chicken too and at the moment our favorite recipe is Kat’s Fancy Chicken. Its so good and so easy!

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  January 17, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    ALANNA, chicken parm is definitely T’s absolute, last-meal-on-death-row favorite dish. Definitely blog about yours next time you make!

    BETH, April raves and now you… I must try this dish soon.

    Reply
  • 6. racheypoo  |  January 18, 2008 at 7:41 am

    Chicken is what we eat most often.

    Here’s a recipe for “Chicken Dorito”

    4 chicken breasts cooked and shredded
    Cheddar cheese, grated (I use about 1/3 of a Lucerne large block from Vons)
    2 cans cream of chicken soup
    milk (1/2 a soup can’s worth)
    1 can diced green chilis (you decide the spicy level)
    1 bag Toasted Corn Doritos

    Combine soup, milk and green chili’s in a sauce pan and cook until blended and warm.

    In a 9×13 pan (or use a casserole dish or whatever) layer 1/3 amount of the Doritos, Chicken, Soup, and Cheese. Repeat twice ending with cheese on top. Cover and bake at 350 for 35 minutes.

    This was my grandmothers recipe and I haven’t used a real recipe for it in years. You can’t really mess it up. It is sooo yummy!

    Reply
  • 7. racheypoo  |  January 18, 2008 at 7:41 am

    There! Can T love me now, too?

    Reply
  • 8. April  |  January 18, 2008 at 10:10 am

    HA HA! please don’t smack me. You know you wub me for showing you the wonderful world of chicken nachos. :) Our two fave chicken recipes right now are Kat’s Fancy Fast Chicken and Chicken Cordon Bleu (both on my blog). Chicken is most def my fave protein, especially since I’m allergic to seafood. : )

    Reply
  • 9. April  |  January 18, 2008 at 10:15 am

    Oh yeah, one more. The italian stuffed chicken breasts are on my blog as well and I think they are really really good! And it’s a WW recipe so not too shabby for you either. : )

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  January 18, 2008 at 11:02 am

    RACHEYPOO, dorito chicken huh? interesting! I’ll definitely have to try. I am guessing its not calorie friendly huh? ;)

    APRIL, I keep putting Kat’s fast fancy chicken on my menu but for some reason it never gets made. I will make this soon esp with so many recs!

    Reply
  • 11. racheypoo  |  January 18, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    You can use low sodium soup and low fat cheese or just skip the cheese altogether. I usually just put it on top.

    Reply
  • 12. CB  |  January 18, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    RACHEYPOO, skip the cheese?? Thats blasphemy!! Take it back! haha.

    Reply
  • 13. Melanie  |  January 18, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    I’ve been a silent reader of your blog (love your down-to-earth but YUMMY recipes) until now – you requested recipes and I can’t keep silent b/c my favorite chicken recipe of all time is Sweet and Sour Chicken. It is so divine, I could eat it every night of the week (probably for breakfast, too!) and it is hands-down my husband’s favorite meal. Here’s the recipe:
    http://mykitchencafe.blogspot.com/2007/12/sweet-and-sour-chicken.html

    Reply
  • 14. CB  |  January 18, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    MELANIE, omg. I ♥ sweet and sour chicken whenever I get chinese takout and now you’re telling me I can make it at home?? thats just evil! haha. Love your blog. ps. Nice to “meet” you. :)

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 241,409 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter