Chocolate & Marshmallow Creme Dip

October 19, 2007 at 7:54 pm 5 comments

It’s that time again! TAILGATE TIME! UCLA vs CAL. I made these 2 dips as a semi-healthy dessert. Hey fruit is healthy right!?!


(Recipes from 4IngredientCookbook | photos from me!)

Chocolate

INGREDIENTS

2/3 KARO light or dark corn syrup
1/2 cup heavy cream
8oz semisweet chocolate

COOKING INSTRUCTIONS

> In medium saucepan combine corn syrup and cream. Bring to a boil. Remove from heat.
> Add chocolate, stir until completely melted
> Serve with strawberries, green apples, poundcake, nilla cookies, waffle squares, pretzels, marshmallow

ENJOY! :)

Husband rating: A+
Wifey rating: A

Marshmallow Creme

INGREDIENTS

1 package (8 oz) PHILADEPHIA Cream cheese, softened
1 jar (7 oz) marshmallow creme

COOKING INSTRUCTIONS

> Mix cream cheese and marshmallow creme with electric mixer until well blended. Refrigerate
> Serve with strawberries, green apples, poundcake, nilla cookies, waffle squares, pretzels, marshmallow

ENJOY! :)

Husband rating: A+

Wifey rating: A+10
OMG I can’t stop eating!!

Entry filed under: chocolate, dessert, dip, finger foods, fruit.

Parmesan Garlic Bread Buffalo Chicken Dip

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura  |  November 5, 2007 at 9:42 am

    I found you through a friend’s blog. I can’t tell from the picture if I know you or not, but I wanted to let you know that I make the marshmellow creme dip, but I use the low fat strawberry cream cheese… IT IS AWESOME. Give it a try. I think you will be a fan, plus you got an added punch of color!

    Reply
  • 2. ihearttodd  |  November 5, 2007 at 9:49 am

    Hi Laura! who’s your friend? I like playing the “7 degrees game”! :) I am totally gonna try your suggestion. lowfat + marshmallow creme = AWESOME! thanks so much! Keep the comments coming…

    Reply
  • 3. Laura  |  November 6, 2007 at 10:19 am

    Beth Harper Lloyd… we lived in Syracuse together. Now I live in SW Florida.

    You motivated me to make lasagna last night. My husband is on a strict diet, so we do low cal low fat. I used ground turkey and fat free mozzarella and fat free ricotta. I would say that it might be the best meal I have ever fixed.

    Be sure to check out my blog. Sometimes I put some recipes up, but not a ton. Just mainly living life.

    I do make pork chops and apples, and cook the apples specially.

    I take a half of a can of diet cola and cook three cut apples in it. I sautee them until the soda soaks in and evaporates. They are a delicious low cal side. I did it on accident at first because I was out of cinnamon sugar, plus I didn’t have to add the butter.

    Try them. I think you will like them!

    Be blessed!

    Reply
  • 4. ihearttodd  |  November 6, 2007 at 4:53 pm

    Beth! I <3 Beth :) Nice to "meet" you! What is your blog? I love new recipes. Those diet coke soaked apples sounds like something my hubs would totally love!

    Reply
  • 5. Laura  |  November 7, 2007 at 11:26 am

    http://www.justsomeoflaurasramblings.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 241,417 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter