Bunday Monday

February 16, 2009 at 9:08 am 4 comments

What’s better than my bunnies on Monday?

A crochet bunny that looks exactly like my bunnies!


Aren’t they adorable??


Do you see the resemblance? (I tried to get one of OpieBun too but she wouldn’t sit still. She did lick her crochet twin a couple times though.)

I know what you’re thinking.

Omgosh Clara, you are so talented!

While I wish I could take credit, I didn’t make them. Heck I don’t even know what the difference between crochet and knitting is. Something to do with the number of stick thingies you use right? And yes, “stick thingies” would be the technical term.

Actually it was my friend and fellow foodie blogger, Steph of Steph Chows, who made them for me after I begged, pleaded, bribed asked her after seeing a crochet turtle that she made on her blog not too long ago.

And it totally tickles me that they arrived *on* Valentines’ Day. I j’dore them.

Don’t you think she needs to open up an esty store?? *winkwink*

Thank you Steph!!

Happy Washington’s Birthday readers.

Hope you have the day off like me! Wheeeee…

Entry filed under: Bunday Monday.

POM Wonderful **WINNERS** TWD #52: The Devil made me do it

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tanya  |  February 16, 2009 at 10:35 am

    Those are so cute! I love those little crocheted animals. I know how to knit, but all of the patterns for little animals like those are crochet. You are so lucky to have received those!

    Reply
  • 2. stephchows  |  February 16, 2009 at 11:14 am

    I’m so happy both you and your bunnies love the crochet haha :) And I wish I had today off!!! Nope I’m at work, boooo! lol :D

    Reply
  • 3. Alyssa  |  February 16, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    It’s sad, but no day off for me. :( But the crocheted bunnies are adorable!

    Reply
  • 4. Vibi  |  February 16, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    J’dore them too!
    They are too cute! …W-O-W!!! to the Steph!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 241,417 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter