Photo Week – Sound

October 8, 2008 at 6:55 pm 4 comments

I know its probably cliche to take a picture of an ear for “sound” but I really like this picture of Snickerdoodle’s ear! ::cursing my crappy lighting:: You can see her veins. Bunnies regulate their body temperature through their ears kinda like a dog when he pants to cool down. Just a little bunny education for ya.

Come back tomorrow for a “smell”-y Thursday. LOL

Entry filed under: blog event. Tags: .

Photo Week – Taste CEiMB #1: Mom’s Turkey Meatloaf

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  October 8, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    I had no idea that’s how bunnies regulate their body temperature. Cute pic!

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  October 8, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    JEN, Thanks! My bunnies are good models. ;)

    Reply
  • 3. zebe912  |  October 9, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    I remember teaching such bunny knowledge all the time when I worked at the nature center. I love tidbits of knowledge like that. That looks like a very fuzzy, soft, & cuddly ear. Let me guess, tomorrow we get to see a super wiggly bunny nose!?

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  October 9, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    ZEBE, HAHA. Guess you’ll have to come back and find out ;)

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 241,411 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter