Bunday Monday

October 6, 2008 at 8:57 am 7 comments

We’re gonna do things a little different today so I can tell you about a new event I am participating in before I show you a bunny picture(s), m’kay?

Jen of BeanTown Baker is hosting Photo Week this week! The object of Photo Week is about inspiring you with different themes while in the process learning more about your camera. Even though I don’t have a fancy shmancy DSLR (yet) I knew I wanted to join in the photography fun! Wanna join in on the fun with me??

For this week’s theme, Jen, picked the 5 senses for our photography inspiration: sight (Monday), taste (Tuesday), sound (Wednesday), smell (Thursday) and touch (Friday). Now you all know how much I love 2fors so I took this opportunity to use my bunny as my model.


Click image to enlarge
Taken with: Sony DSC-S700

If you look closely at the picture (R), you can see my reflection in Snickerdoodle’s eye! How cool is that? My arm looks kinda distorted but I still think its cool…

Stay tuned for a “taste-y” Tuesday!

Entry filed under: Bunday Monday, Photo Week.

Foodie Question of the Day Cooking Light Night

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nikki57  |  October 6, 2008 at 9:38 am

    Bahaha your arm looks all kinds of weird. Snickerdoodle is too cute

    Reply
  • 2. Jen  |  October 6, 2008 at 10:28 am

    Thanks so much for participating! Snickerdoodle is too cute.

    Reply
  • 3. CB  |  October 6, 2008 at 11:42 am

    NIKKI, I know right? Blame it on Snickie’s eyeball. It turned my arm into a circus freak mirror arm. HAHA

    JEN, Thanks for inviting me! I am looking forward to Tuesday already!

    Reply
  • 4. zebe912  |  October 6, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    This reminds me of a wedding pic that we never got from the photographer. It was supposed to be the wedding party standing around, but the reflection of us in my sister’s sunglasses. It sounded like such a cool shot, but he said it didn’t turn out good enough to show us. I don’t care if it was good, I still wanted to see it. Oh well.

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  October 6, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    ZEBE, That does sound like an awesome shot. I’d wanna see it too. Is it too late to call your photographer?

    Reply
  • 6. Steph  |  October 7, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    Cute bunny!! Great detail in the fur.

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  October 7, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    STEPH, thanks! I love that you can see her eye whiskers. She was so patient with me.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 241,413 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter