NaBloPoMo: Day 24

November 24, 2009 at 9:02 pm 4 comments

I can’t believe I’ve been a first time (town)homeowner for 2 days now. Let me tell you. I have learned a few things in that short amount of time.

Get ready for a list. Remember I’m a listmaker. It was bound to happen (again).

1. I guess marking a box “fragile” doesn’t mean much at the end of a long moving day. I lost a few “glass” items during the move. I found the box at the bottom of a tower of boxes. The box on top was marked “books”. *smacks head*
2. You *CAN* have too much packing tape on a box. (My husband loves the packing tape.)
3. Set aside some band-aids b/c you will need them before, during and after. Last count was 13 box related cuts. Oh wait. There’s number 14 and 15 too.
4. Don’t be surprised if you are using a beach towel as a bathroom rug b/c you can’t find your “real” rugs. I mean. So I’ve heard.
5. Call the utilities ASAP. The builders will only foot the bill for so long. My neighbor learned that the hard way. Can you say… Light’s out!? They even padlocked her meter. Dayum.
6. The boxes start to multiple like rabbits.
7. You will have TONS of trash on your first trash pick up day. I think my trashman hates me right now.
8. You won’t be able to park in your garage for several weeks. (See #6)
9. You won’t know how you ever lived without your own washer and dryer before.
10. Acknowledge and appreciate all your friends and family. Without them this would not be possible.

Posted from WordPress app via iPhone

Entry filed under: Home Related, nablopomo.

NaBloPoMo: Day 23 NaBloPoMo: Day 25

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  November 25, 2009 at 7:14 am

    Great list! We have been living in our house since July and we still can’t park in our garage.

    Reply
  • 2. Rachel  |  November 25, 2009 at 8:16 am

    WAhoo!!! So happy for you. xoxo

    Reply
  • 3. Nic  |  November 25, 2009 at 9:28 am

    Congrats on getting moved in!

    I have a #11 for you

    You will find unpacked boxes 6 months later in unexplainable locations.

    Reply
  • 4. food librarian  |  November 26, 2009 at 5:30 am

    Congrats on the move sweetie! Just in time for T-Day and the big game! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,315 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


