Pasta Alfredo Bake

December 13, 2007 at 10:30 am 1 comment

I usually like to lead or co-lead (so I don’t get ALL the blame! teehee) but sometimes it pays to be a follower. These last couple days I’ve heard rave after rave from fellow foodie friends about “Amber’s Alfredo Bake”. Its actually been in my blog queue for a while now but just haven’t had the chance to make it. Usually Wednesdays are “dinner for 1” nights since my hubs has work and then his Master’s class (there’s a big gap between but rather than waste gas he just stays at work and goes straight to his class), but this Wednesday he came home and surprised me! I love surprises! So I decided tonight would be a good night to make this new foodie favorite.


(Recipe from AmbersKitchen | photo from me!)

INGREDIENTS

8 oz pasta, cooked and drained
2 cups broccoli florets
1 cup mushrooms
1.5 cups chicken, cooked and shredded or diced
1 jar alfredo sauce
2 cloves garlic, minced
1/2 cup mozzarella cheese
1/2 cup Parmesan cheese
2 Tbls butter

COOKING INSTRUCTIONS

> Preheat oven to 350 degrees
> Coat the bottom of the two small or one medium baking dish with a thin layer of alfredo sauce.
> In a medium bowl, mix the pasta, broccoli, mushrooms, chicken, garlic and alfredo sauce until combined.
> Place mixture into baking dish and top with mozzarella and Parmesan cheese.
> Cut the butter into small pieces and scatter on top of the cheese. Bake for 20 minutes or until cheese is hot and bubbly.

ENJOY! :)

* TIP: Easy Alfredo Sauce

Husband rating: A+
He finished his first helping before I could even take my 2nd bite!

Wifey rating: A+
omg. pasta, mushrooms and cheese. Its the perfect food.

Entry filed under: chicken, italian, pasta.

Steak and potatoes Creamy Green Chile Chicken Enchiladas

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 241,409 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter