A blogger’s best friend

November 14, 2007 at 1:52 pm 4 comments

GOOGLE READER! GOOGLE READER! GOOGLE READER!

I admit it. I am a blog addict. Cooking blogs, friend’s blogs, baking blogs, shopping tips blogs… I love them all! Anything that can streamline my blog reading addiction is blogworthy!

When I started the whole blogging phenomenon, many of the WC nesties mentioned google reader to me and I can’t believe I didn’t take their advice earlier. So its my mission to spread the google reader word to more bloggers that don’t know the power of google reader. (Did I say google reader in that paragraph enough to engrain it in your brain yet??)

It’s a really easy concept. Google reader allows you to store your favorite websites and shows you when any of your websites have been updated. Think of it as an interactive bookmark.

Have I convinced you yet?

I promise its not hard… I’ll even walk you through it!

Let’s get started!

In your internet browser type: www.google.com/reader. See the “add subscription” on the left hand side? I put a red arrow so even April can’t miss it! (I tease b/c I love!)

A popup box should come up so you can add whatever website URL that you want.

For example I added Nikki’s blog. Just type in the website URL and click “add”.

and… BOOYAH! Now you can see her blog (along with all of my other ones) on the right side. Doesn’t her candy canes look YUMMO!?? (Sorry Nikki I couldn’t help myself. forgive me.)

Now I don’t have to randomly check her blog, hoping she updated it. Instead whenever she updates her blog, her new entries will pop up in my google reader. (Hmm… I kinda feel like a stalker now?! LOL)

You’re probably wondering why I dedicated a whole blog entry to Google Reader (well other than “Clara is a dork” right?). I admit I do have an ulterior motive. More than a blog addict, I am an AW so maybe if more of my foodie friends can find my BUs easier, they’ll comment more?? ;)

Any other google reader tips, feel free to comment and share!

Entry filed under: non-recipe.

Coupons! Chicken and Spinach Pasta

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. CB  |  November 14, 2007 at 2:31 pm

    ^ ooohh I never knew that. NICE! thanks for the tip, Nikksters!

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  November 14, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    ^ pssah. tell me something I don’t know! LOL.

    Reply
  • 3. Nikki57  |  November 14, 2007 at 2:07 pm

    Isn’t my candy so purdiful. Good choice on using me as an example C.

    Another tip for those of you who use gmail. At the top of the gmail screen where you can go to you calandar and whatever else is up there (I don’t remember) there’s also a tab that says more. If you click on it, reader is down towards the bottom and will get you right to your google reader.

    Reply
  • 4. April  |  November 14, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    HA! Thanks for the red arrow dear. :) Hopefully I can find time to do this tonight!

    ::cough:: Clara is an AW ::cough::

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 241,364 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter