NaBloPoMo: Day 19

November 19, 2009 at 8:06 pm 6 comments

Do you believe in signs? Fate? Things that are or aren’t meant to be?

My husband doesn’t.

I do.

At least I think I do.

I am/was really sad when Moose’s rescue decided that our home wasn’t the best match for him. They explained that “it’s not you, it’s Moose” kind of thing. He has separation anxiety and squeals… LOUDLY… for hours… until someone gives him attention and the rescue was afraid that living in a townhouse situation wouldn’t be the best environment for him or our neighbors. I guess now that it’s 2 days later I understand their concern but I still think it stinks.

How do you miss something that you never had? I’m a big dork.

Now I’m starting to think that maybe it’s a sign.

Maybe I’m not ready for a dog. I’m a first time home buyer. My townhouse isn’t very big. No yard. Just a little patio. Maybe a dog wouldn’t be happy with me. And to be honest I’m kind of afraid to put my heart out there again.

My husband just thinks I’m stressed out and feeling sorry for myself.

Um. Duh??

Entry filed under: nablopomo.

NaBloPoMo: Day 18 NaBloPoMo: Day 20

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tanya  |  November 19, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    it is a sign – it’s a sign that there is another puppy or dog out there that is just perfect for you!

    and just because you don’t have a huge house with a huge yard doesn’t mean you aren’t ready for a dog. i’ve known lots of people with dogs who live in an apartment.

    don’t feel sad…just know that even though moose isn’t with you, he is hopefully in a nice warm home with lots of love. you’ll be able to provide the same for another dog soon!

    Reply
  • 2. Lorena  |  November 20, 2009 at 6:17 am

    Awww. CB, I’m sure the right dog will come along at some point! Keep in touch with the rescue folks … let them know that if a dog does come along who’s a great match, you’d love to meet him/her/it. There are lots of other family-less dogs out there who’d love a great owner like you. :)

    Reply
  • 3. stephchows  |  November 20, 2009 at 7:23 am

    no worries girl! it just means moose wasn’t meant to be, you will find the perfect pup when the time is right!!

    Reply
  • 4. Stephanie  |  November 20, 2009 at 8:07 am

    You don’t need a huge house or a huge yard to have a dog. Can you love the dog? Can you provide for it? Can you take it for walks? If you answer yes then it means you are ready for a dog. Moose just wasn’t meant for you and that means that there’s a better dog out there that is.

    Reply
  • 5. Alanna  |  November 20, 2009 at 8:36 am

    Aw, I’m sorry, hon! I’m sure it just means that there is another little doggie out there that is PERFECT for you and T. It will work out when the time is right! Now you just have a little more time to get settled in the new place before you bring your little guy home. :)

    Reply
  • 6. Linda  |  November 20, 2009 at 11:19 am

    Don’t fret my pet. Wow..how Steve Urkel of me. There are plenty of wonderful “Moose’s” out there waiting for you. My husband adopted dogs (yes, not one but two) before we even moved into our home. It was a huge challenge for all 4 of us. Us humans getting situated with our new home and learning about our furry buddies. The furry babies getting situated with us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


