NaBloPoMo: Day 17

November 17, 2009 at 8:27 am 11 comments

I have some good news and some bad news.

Good news: Moose got adopted!

Bad news: It’s not by me.

Even though I’m really disappointed and sad, I’m glad that Moose found his forever home.

That’s all that matters.

At least that’s what I keep telling myself.

It’s crazy how much you could love something that you’ve only met twice. *sniff*

Entry filed under: nablopomo. Tags: , .

NaBloPoMo: Day 16 NaBloPoMo: Day 18

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maria  |  November 17, 2009 at 8:30 am

    Sorry, at least he found a home. I am sure you will find another one to adopt and love:)

    Reply
  • 2. food librarian  |  November 17, 2009 at 8:34 am

    Glad to hear that Moose got adopted. I think your Moose is waiting for you to get all moved in (with nice lamps, washer and dryer, etc) and then he’ll come find his forever parents. Like the Obamas did with Bo.

    I think I need to get a pet again too. I said “Goodbye” and gave my stuffed animal a pat on the head this morning. Sigh.

    Reply
  • 3. bridget  |  November 17, 2009 at 8:38 am

    Oh, I’m so sorry CB.

    Reply
  • 4. macduff  |  November 17, 2009 at 9:06 am

    Oh, poor cutie pie. But there are so many other adorable animals out there who are just dreaming about having you come home to them at night! Just keep reminding yourself of that.

    Reply
  • 5. Rebecca  |  November 17, 2009 at 9:08 am

    Oh, that’s so disappointing! You were in love with that little guy.

    At least now you know you’re really ready to adopt a dog. That’s exciting! The search is ON.

    Reply
  • 6. Kristi  |  November 17, 2009 at 9:11 am

    I’m sorry about Moose! But you’ll find the right doggie when you get moved and all settled! There are plenty of dogs in this world that need some CB lovin.

    Reply
  • 7. Stephanie  |  November 17, 2009 at 10:27 am

    Oh no! I’m sorry you didn’t get him but at least he got adopted. I’m sure you’ll meet another pup and fall in love once again.

    Reply
  • 8. Heather E  |  November 17, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    aw, honey. things like this work out for a reason. you will find someone you love who needs a forever home!

    Reply
  • 9. Karen  |  November 17, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    :( Yea that he got adopted! I know you loved him though!

    Reply
  • 10. Linda  |  November 17, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    This might be a sign. Get situated with the house first before looking again. Hubs and I made the mistake of not enjoying our house first before getting our two furry babies. Don’t get me wrong, I love my furries. Wouldn’t trade them in for anything. Cheer up C! There is another “Moose” out there waiting for your love and affection. :)

    Reply
  • 11. Dolce  |  November 18, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    OWww…. You sounded so happy and you anticipated having him at home so much… Hopefully, once you are all set in your beautiful new house, you can have your wonderful new puppy… and still call him Moose, right?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,712 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


