NaBloPoMo: Day 14

November 14, 2009 at 9:53 pm 6 comments

I know it’s barely even November.

Heck we’re still 2+ weeks away from Thanksgiving but I’ve already got Christmas on the brain. But but but… in my defense it’s only a mere 6 weeks away. Holy Stocking Stuffers Batman! And let’s not forget that Black Friday is just around the corner too. I’m already stock piling the ads and making spreadsheets in anticipation. (Ok… I’m not that much of a freak but my friend, Arlene, is! No joke. Cuckoo cuckoo. Said with love of course.)


Black Friday 2009: If you look really close, I’m the 27th person from the back of the line.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

What’s on your foodie xmas list?

If you tell me yours, I’ll tell you mine.

PS- Did you actually count the number of people in the picture to find me? HA! Made ya look! I janked this picture off google images. But I do plan to stand in a similar line for Target at 4am this year to get a Dyson Animal. (Thanks for the heads up Kristi!) The things I do to clean my carpets. It’s not right (according to my husband aka Black Friday hater).

Entry filed under: nablopomo.

NaBloPoMo: Day 13 NaBloPoMo: Day 15

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  November 15, 2009 at 4:24 am

    My foodie wishlist is quite short.. VITAMIX!

    Reply
  • 2. Jill  |  November 15, 2009 at 6:50 am

    I would like The Perfect Scoop and The Pioneer Woman Cooks books, a stovetop grill pan, stainless steel mixing bowls, and new cutting boards. If Santa wins the lottery, then a convection oven would be cool!

    Reply
  • 3. bridget  |  November 15, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Oh, I totally want a Dyson Animal. I almost think standing in line in the very early morning would be worth it.

    I did count, for only for about 15 people, and then I gave up.

    Christmas list: fancy ingredients and/or liquoers, fun aprons, sideswipe, mixing bowls, 3-quart All-Clad saucepan

    Reply
  • 4. Kathy  |  November 15, 2009 at 11:10 am

    Two top foodie items are Pioneer woman’s cookbook and Alicia Silverstone’s The Kind Diet! I know total opposites!

    Reply
  • 5. fergojisan  |  November 16, 2009 at 11:32 am

    I would love for my 5 qt.Hobart mixer to work for more than a month after I get it fixed. And a new chef’s knife. And to not feel guilty if I happen to eat the fruitcake I made for my dad in November of 2008 and still haven’t sent to him. It should be bourbon-riffic by now!

    Reply
  • 6. Julie  |  November 18, 2009 at 8:47 am

    I want a cookie scoop, and a few tools for cake decorating… a large icing spatula, maybe some fondant tools… shimmer dust, that sort of thing :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,315 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


