NaBloPoMo: Day 2

November 2, 2009 at 12:43 pm 5 comments

To be honest, I am not sure how much cooking I’ll be doing in November besides the obvious Thanksgiving. I mean. There’s no way around “not cooking” during Thanksgiving. I’m always in charge of dessert. Go figure!

But other than that. I make no promises. It’s hard to get motivated to cook when all I wanna do is pack up my dishes, pots and pans, spoons, knives and forks and just get the heck out of my apartment already. My upstairs neighbor’s midnight vacuum sessions aren’t helping either.

I swear I’m going bat sh!t stir crazy.

No one tells you that part of buying a house.

I knew I’d have to come up with this paper and that paper. Heck I was even ready to give blood and turn over my first born child. But I wasn’t prepared for the waiting. In the wise words of Tom Petty “…waiting IS the hardest part.

Until I get the keys, I guess I’ll occupy my head with sectionals. Yes, readers. I’ve moved on to furniture now. I’m thinking a lighter shade of this gray. Maybe with more of a blue-ish tint.

Geebus help my bank account.

Entry filed under: Home Related. Tags: .

NaBloPoMo: Day 1 NaBloPoMo: Day 3

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lindsay  |  November 2, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    You’d think a gray sectional would be easier to find. We had a heckofa hard time finding ours. Everything is brown and beige and blah. All I wanted was a gray sofa! heh. Good luck!! :)

    Reply
  • 2. Rachel  |  November 2, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    I was thinking I wanted to paint my walls gray with white accents. That is when I get some more money to redecorate. Congrats on the move!

    Reply
  • 3. Alanna  |  November 2, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    Oh, the waiting. Ugh. I feel your pain! Hang in there…it will all be worth it!

    And you are SOOOO far ahead of me on decorating – I have NO plans yet! At least you’re already taking care of it now! :)

    I can’t wait for you guys to finally get your home!!! :)

    Reply
    • 4. CB  |  November 3, 2009 at 6:52 am

      You and me both sister! The waiting is killing me. You’re on the fun part. Decorating! I can’t wait. I have all these ideas in my head but no home to execute yet. HA!

      Reply
  • 5. stephchows  |  November 3, 2009 at 10:17 am

    totally digging the sectional!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,712 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


