HR: Moving right along to Lamps

October 29, 2009 at 6:36 pm 8 comments

You know I’m obsessive right?

Well…then it shouldn’t surprise you that I am obsessed with arc floor lamps right now. Wanna see the 2 contenders for my living room?

I love the polished look of the all silver one from Lamps Plus but it’s arc(h) rival *snort* from CB2 is $150 less and the contrasting white shade against the silver pedestal is growing on me. I wonder how easy it would be to change the shade…?

Which one is your favorite?

What if I told you that money was no object (I wish!) would you switch your answer?


George Kovacs Chrome Arc Floor Lamp via LampsPlus


Big Dipper Arc Lamp via CB2

Entry filed under: Home Related. Tags: , , .

Roasted Butternut Squash Pizza w Caramelized Onions & Fresh Rosemary HR: The crystals made me do it.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lindsay  |  October 29, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    My vote is for the CB2 one… even if money wasn’t a factor. :) Something about the other is just a wee bit too dentist-chairy for me? Or something?

    Rug. Lamp… What’s next? Chair? Or coffee table? Wall art? :) hehe. I told you… neverending!!

    Reply
    • 2. CB  |  October 30, 2009 at 7:46 am

      I’m thinking Dining set! HA HA

      Reply
  • 3. tanya  |  October 29, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    even if money wasn’t an issue, i still vote on the cb2 lamp. the other lamp looks almost too sterile, like something i’d find in a doctor’s office. the cb2 lamp is awesome though – love the shade! actually, i’m drooling over that entire room in the cb2 pic! i want that wall decor!

    by the way, you have great taste! i can’t wait to see what your new home will look like!

    Reply
  • 4. stephchows  |  October 30, 2009 at 6:23 am

    I didn’t look at the costs… but I love the B2B one!

    We have an arch lamp in the place i’m renting except it splits into 5 mini lamps arching over a big area. It’s pretty darn fun :) And wicked fun that it came to use with the condo.

    Reply
  • 5. doreen  |  October 30, 2009 at 8:30 am

    I really like the chrome. I think it has more character. Although, I’d probably obsess over it getting finger prints on it.

    CB2 seems like you can’t decide between an arch lamp or an vertical table or floor lamp.

    Reply
  • 6. Dolce  |  October 30, 2009 at 10:44 am

    Th Cb2 version. Bear in mind that with this kind of lamp there is a good chance you will bang your head on it at some point so the softer the better!

    Reply
  • 7. Savannah  |  November 4, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    I know this is super late, but I figured I’d put my 2 cents in. I have one just like the chrome one, but the head is white…in my opinion the lighting isn’t very good, but it is a very pretty lamp. :).
    Good luck finding the perfect lamp to your new home.

    Reply
  • 8. Julie  |  November 14, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    I just want the candles on the wall… and the space to put them…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


