NFR: Property Virgin… no more?

October 6, 2009 at 8:51 am 25 comments

I can’t believe it’s been 3 weeks since I last wrote in my blog.

A couple people even emailed me and left me comments not to give up blogging. I guess 3 weeks is too long to go on hiatus in the blogging world, eh? Maybe it’s like dog years. One day is like 1 year. Wait? Did I just compare myself to a dog? Well… I suppose I can be a bitch sometimes. HA!

To be honest I forget I have readers. I forget that reading someone’s blog is like having permission to know what’s going on in their lives. At least that’s the way it is for me. When one of my blogging buddies stopped writing I feel so disconnected to them. Is that how you felt about me, Commenter #25? *smiles*

So I wanted to apologize for my lack of Tuesdays with Dorie posts, random non-food related and other food for thought posts lately. But there’s been a lot going on at mi casa.

Actually… I’m in the process of BUYING mi casa! Eek.

Whaaaaaattt? (I know my friend, April, is totally saying that right now.)

That’s right! No foolin’. In about 30 days I might be the owner of a brand new 2 bedroom/2 bathroom townhouse. And I’m totally freaking out! (Cross your fingers for me!)


This is the model’s livingroom. It’s already wired for flat screen above the fireplace. Obviously my husband is UBER excited about this!

So bare with me. This was very unexpected. We weren’t even really looking. It’s kinda like looking for a boyfriend. You look, look, look and find nothing but taken/married, too short, no personality etc but when you least expect it you find the one you’ve been looking for. Am I right girls?

I promise I’m not closing down my blog. I just might be preoccupied with mortgage, down payments, lenders, real estate agents, first time home buyer, tax credit, paint chips mumbo jumbo for a while.

But I know I’m a true foodie b/c I’m already planning my housewarming party menu!

Too soon? HA HA

Entry filed under: Home Related, Not Food Related, random.

NFR: Project Samson HR: “It really tied the room together.” ~The Dude

25 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tamara  |  October 6, 2009 at 9:12 am

    Congratulations! I hope everything goes smoothly with the purchase and move-in. :)

    Reply
  • 2. food librarian  |  October 6, 2009 at 9:26 am

    Clara, This is great news! Let me know if you need help unpacking and lining shelves and all that jazz…or at least a sugar filled snack break! This place looks awesome!!! – mary

    Reply
  • 3. RP  |  October 6, 2009 at 10:16 am

    I am so excited for you!!! I need more details, lady! Let’s catch up soon. xoxo

    Reply
  • 4. iambellaluna  |  October 6, 2009 at 10:34 am

    OMFG!!!! So freaking excited for you! ::jumps up and down::

    Reply
  • 5. steph (whisk/spoon)  |  October 6, 2009 at 10:44 am

    that’s so exciting!! hope it all goes well! we have been looking for a very long time ourselves, so i know what a great feeling it will be when you have your own place!

    Reply
  • 6. Linda  |  October 6, 2009 at 11:21 am

    Congrats! Now you are living the American dream! Will the bunny have its own room?

    Reply
  • 7. lamaries  |  October 6, 2009 at 11:23 am

    Let me throw in a giant Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?! just because you knew that is what I would say :)

    So excited for you guys!!!

    Reply
  • 8. Nic  |  October 6, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Congratulations! We did this for the first time this year too and it was the most stressful thing ever! Wishing you an easier road to hoe…

    Reply
  • 9. Nic  |  October 6, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    oops i meant row not road… either way.. best of luck ;)

    Reply
  • 10. Mimi  |  October 6, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    Congratulations! Enjoy your new home.
    Mimi

    Reply
  • 11. Carol Peterman  |  October 6, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    Congratulations on your house purchase. The process can be an emotional roller coaster. I hope it goes smoothly. Once you are settled in I look forward to seeing what you create in your new kitchen.

    Reply
  • 12. craftyprecious  |  October 6, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    Congrats! The place looks beautiful! I can’t wait for Ben to finish school/get out of the military so that we can buy a house. I hope you guys have a stress free transaction :D

    Reply
  • 13. Heather E  |  October 6, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    congrats in advance!!!

    keep blogging….PLEASE!

    xoxo

    Reply
  • 14. Krista  |  October 6, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    Congrats! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that everything works out perfectly!

    Reply
  • 15. Linda @ Tender Crumb  |  October 7, 2009 at 6:41 am

    Congratulations Clara! This is a HUGE deal, and I’m so excited for you and your hubs. I love how the unexpected can be such a wonderful thing. Sending positive thoughts your way to get through the escrow period.

    I can’t wait to see more of your nuevo casa!

    Linda

    Reply
  • 16. stephchows  |  October 7, 2009 at 6:58 am

    so exciting!! good luck!!! ooo and I can’t wait to hear the housewarming menu!!

    Reply
  • 17. Dolce  |  October 7, 2009 at 7:06 am

    Well that’s good news :) I did that two years ago and I understand that the buying process is long… at some point you feel like lenders want to know the blood type of your great grand parents before the go ahead. Argh.

    Reply
  • 18. Alanna  |  October 7, 2009 at 9:54 am

    Whaaaaaat?!!?!? Oh my gosh Oh my gosh Oh my gosh!!! I am so excited for you guys!!!!!

    Reply
  • 19. pamela  |  October 7, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    This is fantastic news! Hope it all goes smoothly for you. Congratulations and TONS of happiness to you guys!

    Reply
  • 20. Stef  |  October 7, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    Congrats!! Enjoy your new home!

    Reply
  • 21. Steph  |  October 7, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    Congrats Clara!! I’m so glad you’re not giving up on blogging. I love reading your blog. You are always hilarious!

    Reply
  • 22. mrsdanigirl8  |  October 8, 2009 at 7:20 am

    Congrats!!! This is wonderful :)

    Reply
  • 23. Amy Ruth  |  October 9, 2009 at 8:58 am

    WEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeee !!! That’s so cool!! You just know its meant to be cuz why else would it have just fallen into your lap? Right? Its all going to work out so go to that paint store and get all confused with the zillions of paint chips. hehe
    Congratulations, so much.
    AmyRuth

    Yea, we miss you. Take care and we’ll see ya later. expecting photos

    Reply
  • 24. my first home  |  October 10, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    A hearty congratulations

    Reply
  • 25. Wandering Chopsticks  |  October 11, 2009 at 1:02 am

    Yay! Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,328 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


