All good things come to an end.

September 13, 2009 at 9:57 pm 1 comment

Don’t freak out! I’m not leaving the blogging world or anything.

Although I admit I’ve been a little lazy about posting though so I can see how you’d make that assumption. I blame summer. But I’m definitely not leaving. Don’t fret my pet. Just recharging my battery by doing other things other than sitting in front of my computer. I do have a life. Stop laughing! No really I do! You’re still laughing…

What I meant was Adopt-A-Blogger (AAB) ending. Actually it ended like 2 weeks ago 6 weeks ago (See? *I AM* a slacker!) but better late than never, right? RIGHT?! Don’t leave me hanging here. (My humblest apologies Erin!)

Just a little recap.

I can’t believe that 3 months is over already. I remember telling another blogger that I thought 3 months was actually quite a long time. (No offense Kristin!) To be honest I didn’t know if I really had that much information to pass on that would sustain Erin for 3 months. But I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed not only teaching a fellow blogger about my experiences, what works for me and what didn’t, but also getting fresh bright eyes into blogging with her. Sometimes I think when “we” do things over and over, day after day we start to lose the reason why we do it. Thanks to Erin, I remembered why I blog. I blog b/c I love to write and interact with my readers with my stories and recipes. More than the writing, I love crave the interaction. So maybe she was the teacher and I was the student. Food for thought, no?

I have a feeling you’ll be seeing Erin in the blogging game for a long time. I wouldn’t be surprised if she signed up for AAB as an experienced blogger b/c I know she taught me alot. Hey maybe she’ll even turn her cookie love into a foodie event someday. I can’t think of anyone better that should host Martha Stewart’s Cookies Challenge. Can you? Heck I might even sign up. What can I say? Erin, she got to me. And I’ll admit that cookies are growing on me. Are they better than cupcakes? Whoa. Hold up. Let’s not get all crazy here. Cookies are nice. But cupcakes rock!

In all seriousness I can honestly say that one of the best things about participating in AAB was meeting a new friend.

Would I do AAB again? In a heartbeat.

Entry filed under: Adopt A Blogger.

T(hursdays)WD #84: It’s pronounced soo-flay TWD #85: Time to “turnover” a new leaf

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  September 15, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    YAY! I loved the experience too, and I don’t think Kristin could of made a better match! I definitely think I learned more from you than you could have learned from me, but I’m honored you enjoyed the experience as much as I did!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,315 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


