Foodie Question of the Day

September 1, 2009 at 7:34 pm 13 comments

What food are you willing to splurge on no matter how bad the economy gets?

(A) Meat, poultry, seafood
(B) Coffee
(C) Cheese
(D) Wine, alcohol
(E) Chocolate (dessert)
(F) Organic foods
(G) Other

I think I’ll have to go with (A) seafood. I pink puffy heart shrimp.

You can barbecue it, boil it, broil it, bake it, saute it. Shrimp-kabobs, shrimp creole, shrimp gumbo. Pan fried, deep fried, stir-fried. There’s pineapple shrimp, lemon shrimp, coconut shrimp, pepper shrimp, shrimp soup, shrimp stew, shrimp salad, shrimp and potatoes, shrimp burger, shrimp sandwich. That… that’s about it.

Bubba Gump knew his shrimp.

But cheese would be a close second.

Entry filed under: Foodie Question of the Day.

TWD #83: Orange you glad you stopped by? T(hursdays)WD #84: It’s pronounced soo-flay

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  September 1, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    I’d have to go with A. A good burger or steak can make me forget about the economy for a few
    hours. Plus ground meat (beef, turkey, pork, chicken) is pretty versatile.

    Reply
  • 2. Heather E  |  September 1, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    I don’t know what this says about me, but I’m going to have to go with “D,” which can make ME forget about the economy for a few hours. :)

    Reply
  • 3. Erin  |  September 1, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    D. And I’m not ashamed to admit it.

    Reply
  • 4. Heli  |  September 1, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    I’ll go with E. I don’t eat meat or seafood, drink coffee or alcohol so the options narrowed down a lot :)

    Reply
  • 5. fergojisan  |  September 2, 2009 at 2:45 am

    I would have to go with coffee. I usually only use alcohol in cooking, so I buy the cheap stuff for that. Most of the other stuff I can get at work at a discount, but I love my coffee too much to drink Maxwell House. I have to get mine shipped, so it ends up costing around 12 bucks for 10 oz. of coffee.

    Reply
  • 6. chocolatechic  |  September 2, 2009 at 4:16 am

    E. Chocolate is a necessity for me.

    Reply
  • 7. Wendy  |  September 2, 2009 at 10:27 am

    (c) Cheese, all the way

    but really wanted to say all of the above!

    Reply
  • 8. VeggieGirl  |  September 2, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    Chocolate! :)

    Reply
  • 9. Aubrey  |  September 3, 2009 at 9:46 am

    D. Wine.

    Red and I have a long-standing affair at the end of a hard day.

    Reply
  • 10. Dolce  |  September 3, 2009 at 9:51 am

    E. Definitely chocolate. Whatever the economy and the dimes in my pocket…

    Reply
  • 11. April  |  September 8, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    You know my answer to this. Wine. Without a doubt :)

    Reply
  • 12. Lynn (The Actors Diet)  |  September 9, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    i need to get to a restaurant at least once a week. i can eat crap the rest of the week, but i need to have someone else cook for me one day.

    Reply
  • 13. Carol Peterman  |  September 10, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    E. Chocolate

    What a beautiful puff! Given your nerves over making this you will really enjoy the Julia Child soufflé video I linked to in my post. She just makes everything seem like no big deal.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,044 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


