Bunday Monday

August 17, 2009 at 9:09 pm 16 comments

Snickerdoodle, you were my joy for almost 6 years. I love you and miss you so much already. Rest in peace.

I have some post-publish entries on my cupcake blog set up but other than that please forgive me if I don’t respond to emails, blog comments, twitter replies etc for next few days.

No matter how many times you go through it, it never gets easier.

Thanks for understanding.

-CB

Entry filed under: Bunday Monday.

TWD #81: Cute as a button. TWD #82: Pie me to the moon.

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  August 17, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    I’m sorry to hear about your bunney. :(

    Reply
  • 2. Heather E  |  August 18, 2009 at 4:39 am

    I’m sorry!

    Reply
  • 3. Dolce  |  August 18, 2009 at 5:59 am

    I am sure he went to bunny heaven…
    I am sorry and take care…

    Reply
  • 4. Tanya  |  August 18, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    Oh, I am so sorry, Clara! My thoughts are with you.

    Reply
  • 5. carolina  |  August 18, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    I am so sad for you. I am sending you an e-hug. Drat, I feel awful for you! Take care. Happy thoughts.

    Reply
  • 6. Jill  |  August 18, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Oh I’m so sorry. Pets are such a special part of our lives.

    Reply
  • 7. zebe912  |  August 18, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    Oh no! I’m sorry! Now I’m really glad that I made their likenesses on the Christmas ornament instead of doing generic bunnies. I’m sorry you’re having all this sadness again so soon.

    Reply
  • 8. Margaret  |  August 18, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    AAHH!!! I’m sorry you lost your bunny.

    Reply
  • 9. Tracey  |  August 19, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    So sorry :(

    Reply
  • 10. food librarian  |  August 19, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    Clara, I’m so sorry. I just lost my kitty so I know the pain and loss you are feeling. Thinking of you and sending you hugs!!! – mary

    Reply
  • 11. Suzy  |  August 20, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    I’m afraid I’m sorry doesn’t cover the hole. :( My heart is broken for you.

    Reply
  • 12. Kate  |  August 20, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    I am sorry. I just lost my beloved kitty of 7 years and know how hard it is to loose a pet. Just know, your love made a difference in Snickerdoodle’s life and that is all we can hope for with our own time on earth.

    Reply
  • 13. Kristen  |  August 21, 2009 at 6:25 am

    So sorry dear!!

    Reply
  • 14. stephchows  |  August 24, 2009 at 10:05 am

    OH NO!!!! I’m so sorry girl :(
    *hugs*

    Reply
  • 15. pamela  |  August 24, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    I’m so sorry, Clara! You’re in my thoughts. Take care.

    Reply
  • 16. Patti  |  September 2, 2009 at 6:11 am

    I’m so sorry you lost Snickie. She was such a beautiful girl. I miss hearing from you Clara.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,315 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


