31DBBB #2: [Write a List Post]

May 7, 2009 at 7:01 pm 4 comments

Um yeah… I slack. Therefore I am.

I realize it’s been more than 1 day since my first 31 Days To Build A Better Blog post but ironically I have a list of excuses.

1. Prom
The Hubs is chaperoning his high school’s senior prom again this year and of course I needed a new outfit. Who knew it would take a few hours days to find one that said “I’m a young sexy teacher wife but more mama than hoochie.”

2. Dentist
I stressed for a whole week about getting my 3 (My dentist is a sadist!) wisdom teeth pulled. When I’m stressed I can’t blog. I have to be “in the mood” to blog. Is that just me? I can’t write if I am stressed, anxious, sad, mad. I have to find my happy place. (But of course dentist double booked and it got rescheduled so all that worrying has been postponed. Grreat.)

3. NBA playoffs
I’m not sure if I’ve ever mentioned it on my blog but I am a HUGE basketball fan. It’s a quality I am sure my husband adores except that we are a house divided. He’s a Laker fan whereas I say Celtics take a 2-peat. Needless to say when the game’s on we aren’t giving our attention to anything else except the TV, smack talk and snacking. Not necessarily in that order though.

4. Twitter
I’m officially obsessed. It’s a time sucker. I started off innocently enough. Just a tweet here and a tweet there but trust me. You don’t want it. It will consume you. First thing that pops into my head when I do anything now is: Is that twitter worthy?

5. Swine flu
List just didn’t feel complete without mentioning swine flu. I spent more time that I care to admit clicking these links >>

http://doihavepigflu.com *AND* http://doihaveswineflu.org

There you have it. List post. Check.

PS. If you wanna see how a list post is really done, definitely check out my girl, Rebecca’s blog: 7 Tips for No Fail Fried Chicken. (I’m not as cool as Rebecca but hopefully my list made you laugh? a little? huh? huh?)

PPS. Obviously I’ve decided to complete this new blog project in more than 31 days. More likely 62 days… maybe? (Tip #48986943 It’s always good to have an out.)

PPPS. Happy Birthday to my Brother! and Happy Odd Day (5/7/09)! I always knew he was a little odd. His reply to the text message I sent this morning: I learned it from my sister. Dayum. Zinger. He learned that from me too.

Entry filed under: 31DBBB.

TWD #63: Brought to you by the letter T Bunday Monday

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  May 7, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    I keep going back and forth thinking, do I want to twitter or not? GahhhhH!

    Reply
  • 2. stephchows  |  May 8, 2009 at 5:42 am

    Your posts and lists always make me laugh!!! Dude you should have found the craziest prom dress ever and gone full on! :D Do we get to see pics????

    Reply
  • 3. zebe912  |  May 8, 2009 at 7:08 am

    I’ve contemplated Twitter, but I’ve held back because I’m afraid of the obsession. I still have the FB JK board and now my natural living board, which suck up plenty of time. I’m not sure another one is a good idea!

    Reply
  • 4. Nikki  |  May 9, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    I think 80’s prom dress-esque would have been waaaaaaay better than whatever you picked out. Poofy sleeves and maybe some hyper ink thrown in oh yes it would have been fab

    I think you’re list is perfect it ends at five none of that random different number crap haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,073 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


