Say HI to my Newbie!

May 3, 2009 at 8:30 pm 3 comments

Another blog event, Clara?

What can I say. I’m addicted. Are you really surprised?

Adopt-A-Blogger (AAB) is an awesome event created by Kristen of Dine And Dish. Basically the long and short of it is: Experienced bloggers (1+ years) are matched up with Newbie bloggers (<1 year) to share tips, tricks, hints, advice etc etc for 3 months. Isn’t that the coolest idea? After reading about it, I knew I had to sign up! And to think I would never have known about it if one of my favorite cupcake-ers hadn’t twittered the gist in 140 characters or less. Social networking media rocks!

At first I wasn’t sure if I should sign up as an experienced blogger b/c I’ve only been blogging since December 2007 so I didn’t know how much knowledge I had to share. But in the end I hope that whatever knowledge I have acquired over the past 1-1/2 years can be helpful to another blogger.

Without further ado, my Newbie is…

Erin of Erin’s Food Files >> You can see her blog link in my sidebar too!

I can tell right away that we are gonna get along swell. She’s even made one of my cupcakes before. How’s that for a cowinkydink!? It was a crunkcake too. A blogger that loves cupcakes and booze. Can you say adoption made in blogger heaven? (Kristen, have you thought about a career at Match.com? LOL) The only thing that might be an issue between us is her love of country music and my… ahem… limited desire for it. But as long as she doesn’t suggest we try out for a country music trivia show together, I think we’ll be ok. *wink* Update: Sweet! I stand corrected. She DOES NOT like country music!

So be prepared. You might be reading more about Erin in the future.

In fact. I am sure of it.

Entry filed under: Adopt A Blogger.

31DBBB #1: [Write an Elevator Pitch] Bunday Monday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Linda  |  May 3, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Hi Erin! You are in great hands with CB.

    CB: I follow you on twitter. When I saw you post something about AAB, I thought it was something related to Alcoholics anonymous, but baking involved. For the whole day I was scratching my head. Yeah I am a dork.

    Reply
  • 2. Erin  |  May 3, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    Well, first… Let’s clear a few things up! I DO NOT LIKE COUNTRY MUSIC! At all! Hahaha.. it’s only a job hazard! I swear! That’s ok. I forgive you. A lot of people assume that about me! My favorite jams on my iPod include: Adele, Amy Winehouse, Marc Broussard, Ray Lamontagne, Jackson 5, Feist, Regina Spektor, Jamie Cullum, Lauryn Hill… And music from before my time!

    Thanks for the great write-up. I’m composing you a long rambling email right now! I’ll most likely edit it before I send it tomorrow, because… I tend to ramble. As you can tell…

    Reply
  • 3. Amy Ruth  |  May 11, 2009 at 8:26 am

    Clara,
    I think that is so neat of you to do and the concept is so educational. Woo Hoo You can certainly wear a ton of hats!!!

    Go!!!
    AmyRuth

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,698 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


