Bunday Monday

March 30, 2009 at 7:10 pm 6 comments

Since I am slightly obsessed with cupcake pops right now…


(image credit: Bakerella)

Aren’t they adorable?? I am a sucker *snort* for those heart noses.

I just have to make them.

Now if only I could figure out how to keep the pop on the stick and why my food safe pen is spazzing… Suggestions welcome.

Entry filed under: Bunday Monday.

Um… yeah. About those cupcake pops. All good things come to an end.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  March 30, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    They’re so cute. Sorry the other ones you made didn’t turn out. With my brownie pops, I’ve found that if you use some melted chocolate as “glue” it’ll help keep the pop on the stick. I’ve never actually made cupcake pops – I made cupcake bites.

    Reply
  • 2. bbkiddo  |  March 30, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    They engineer in me wants to suggest some sort of mod to the stick. Like splitting it’s end to more of a T shape then molding the cakeball around it before freezing it. I would think that would help it secure better to the pop stick.
    I can tell you I had a heck of a time making my cake balls and they NEVER turned out smooth like your cute picture. I never tried pops though where they were on a stick

    Reply
  • 3. Mary  |  March 31, 2009 at 7:05 am

    They are cute, but I’m still scared of them.

    Reply
  • 4. Sam  |  March 31, 2009 at 8:19 am

    Yes I agree with Jen about using the chocolate as glue. It works really well. And sticking them in styrofoam has also got to help. I didn’t have any styrofoam but wished I did.

    Reply
  • 5. stephchows  |  March 31, 2009 at 11:23 am

    Dude I would not have the patients to make those. Mad props to her and to you if you end up making them :)

    Reply
  • 6. carolina  |  March 31, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Those are too cute! What a great idea for Easter!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,507 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


