NFR: I am lucky to have a job

March 25, 2009 at 5:15 pm 6 comments

I am lucky to have a job.
I am lucky to have a job.
I am lucky to have a job.
I am lucky to have a job.
I am lucky to have a job.

Sorry that’s all I have in me to blog. It was just one of those days…

Entry filed under: Not Food Related.

TWD #57: Have you seen the muffin man? Foodie Question of the Day

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beryl  |  March 25, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    Some people are jealous of my free time- I haven’t worked since November. But it’s a double edged sword cuz all that free time can make a sane person crazy and the pay sucks! I told my working friend, “The grass is always greener,” to which he replied, “It’s not greener, its just different grass.”

    Reply
  • 2. zebe912  |  March 25, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    That’s about how I feel about B’s some days. But this way we have health & dental insurance.

    Reply
  • 3. Julie  |  March 26, 2009 at 4:58 am

    You took the words right out of my mouth… I feel ya.

    Reply
  • 4. stephchows  |  March 26, 2009 at 5:58 am

    me too girl, me too! seriously though I know people quitting even now because things at their work have gotten that bad and they have had to take on 3 other peoples work with no pay increase, they finally said effff this. I’m kinda proud of them.

    Reply
  • 5. Jingle  |  March 26, 2009 at 6:11 am

    Amen.

    Reply
  • 6. Alanna  |  March 26, 2009 at 7:38 am

    I SOOOO feel you on this. I feel like I’m going insane at my job, but at the same time, I know I probably wouldn’t be able to find anything better right now, so I’m sucking it up. Hang in there….we are in the same boat ,and we are fortunate!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,915 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


