When twittering gets you in trouble…

March 15, 2009 at 1:37 pm 14 comments


Artisan Bread In 5 Minutes A Day by Jeff Hertzberg $16.77


Williams-Sonoma Pizza Stone $39.99


5,6 quart plastic container $9.99

Thanks @TwoPeasandPod for twittering with me about the greatness that is homemade bread. My inner carboholic loves you. (Who cares what my husband thinks!? LOL)

*tapping on plastic container, yelling at dough*

Rise Dough Rise! (Suddenly I feel like Dr. Frankenstein. haha)

Entry filed under: bread.

Bruleed Pumpkin Custard Tart Bunday Monday

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Caitlin  |  March 15, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    Oh there’s totally nothing wrong with twittering if it gets you into bread baking. It’s seriously the most relaxing and wonderful thing I do in the kitchen. Let us know how it goes!

    Reply
    • 2. CB  |  March 15, 2009 at 2:15 pm

      That’s why we’re friends. You enable me. LOL. I’ve heard nothing but great things about the book so I am excited to see how it turns out. Will probably bake my first loaf tomorrow night… Stay tuned for reviews.

      Reply
  • 3. Di  |  March 15, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Having dough in your fridge, ready to bake at a moments notice… priceless! =) That’s a fantastic book. I haven’t bought a loaf of bread since I got it for Christmas.

    Reply
    • 4. CB  |  March 15, 2009 at 2:16 pm

      Amen! Bread is my comfort food. So glad you are raving about the book too!

      Reply
  • 5. Natalie  |  March 15, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    I think it’s tweeting…when tweeting gets you into trouble…haha…this is an ongoing joke at work ! Are you a tweeter or a twitter?

    Reply
    • 6. CB  |  March 16, 2009 at 6:21 am

      Meh… You say tweeting I say twittering. Actually you’re probably right. haha.

      Reply
  • 7. stephchows  |  March 16, 2009 at 6:26 am

    I am in love with that book, so GOOD!!! I can’t stop making bread now :)

    Reply
    • 8. CB  |  March 16, 2009 at 6:35 am

      Hurray! I love hearing good reviews! I’ll make my first loaf tonight. So excited!

      Reply
  • 9. Girl  |  March 16, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Aww.. you such a twitter bug = ) “wink”

    Reply
    • 10. CB  |  March 16, 2009 at 7:42 pm

      I know. Its a sickness. Really.

      Reply
  • 11. pinkstripes  |  March 16, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Bread baking is wonderful. It’s addictive too. More so than twittering. :P

    Reply
    • 12. CB  |  March 16, 2009 at 7:44 pm

      More than twittering? I’ll believe it when I see it. haha

      Reply
  • 13. ucimom  |  March 18, 2009 at 10:21 am

    Hey where did you buy those plastic containers? They are exactly what I’ve been looking for!! I too live in Southern California and hope you bought them somewhere out here. Please do tell. Btw, I LOVE your blogs!!

    Reply
    • 14. CB  |  March 18, 2009 at 4:48 pm

      I bought mine at Albertsons in their tupperware section. I can’t remember the name brand b/c I took the sticker off but it wasn’t anything fancy. Good luck with your container search :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,915 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


