March Madness. No, I’m not talking about basketball. NaBloPoMo.

March 1, 2009 at 2:04 pm 8 comments

It’s that time again!

It’s National Blog Posting Month. Actually it’s a monthly thing but after doing it for 30 days in November, I suffered some blog burnout but I am back again for March. The theme is giving (up) but its optional.

I considered giving up cupcakes (I am too weak) and/or cupcake blog (that might cause a riot) for 30 days to focus on my food blog but I am afraid I might lose my sanity if I don’t bake cupcakes. Knowing me I’d find some loophole anyways so there’s really no point. Heck yeah… I’ve got this rationalizing thing down!

Hmmm… what else can I give up?

Carbs? Oh hell nah.
Etsy? but but… I am doing my duty to stimulate the economy
Amazon? (see above)
iPhone? That’s cruel and unusual punishment
twitter? You’d have to take away my iPhone (see above)
google reader? I’d be afraid it would implode if I don’t read for 30 days
chinese takeout? I guessss I could stand to do Subway instead. It did wonders for Jared.

Thanks Holly for being my NaBloPoMo blogging buddy this month. Thank goodness I read her blog this morning when she mentioned NaBloPoMo b/c I totally forgot that today was March 1st! Where did February go? I can’t believe I almost failed before I started. Eek!

Anyone else doing NaBloPoMo? I can never have too many blogging buddies send me twitter reminders. My memory aint so great. LOL. Of course I’d be happy to return the favor too!

Check out the NaBloPoMo blogroll to see blogs participating this month. Scroll down to “i” to see my blog. I guess I can’t wuss out now… *deep breath*

Let the games blogging begin!

Entry filed under: random. Tags: .

NFR: Somee thinks she’s trying to tell me something. Bunday Monday

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. foodlibrarian  |  March 1, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    Wow! You go girl. I can’t make this type of commitment!! You rock!

    Reply
    • 2. CB  |  March 2, 2009 at 7:43 am

      I don’t even know if I can make this commitment but I am gonna try my darndest! haha

      Reply
  • 3. stephchows  |  March 2, 2009 at 6:52 am

    I do 5 days a week… 7 days a week??? I’d totally burn out! Good job girly!! :D

    Reply
    • 4. CB  |  March 2, 2009 at 7:43 am

      If you do 5 days… what’s 2 more days?? Come on! Join in the nablopomo fun! ;)

      Reply
  • 5. Holly  |  March 2, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    Day 2 here… so far so good. I hope I make it til the end of the month! BTW we just got iPhones last week and I am sooo in love. More than I even thought! I totally need to get the cool Twitter app.

    Reply
    • 6. CB  |  March 2, 2009 at 6:01 pm

      w00t! Day 2! You can do iiiiiiiiiiiiiit! Omg you have to get a twitter app then. I wasn’t into twitter until my internet went portable. I use Twitterfon (b/c it was free) but there are other ones available in the app store too.

      Reply
  • 7. Girl Japan  |  March 3, 2009 at 1:06 am

    Oh… seriously I never heard of it before.. yikes… off to google it but you are so hilarious..

    Reply
    • 8. CB  |  March 3, 2009 at 8:21 am

      Google is your friend ;) I think I saw it on someone’s blog and that’s how I found out about it. Its a really cool concept. Kinda forces me to keep up with my blog you know? I need some motivation sometimes…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


