NFR: Somee thinks she’s trying to tell me something.

February 27, 2009 at 7:35 am 8 comments

Sorry food blog.

I’ve been neglecting you. I’ve been finding more comfort in my cupcake blog these days and I apologize. It aint right to have favorites. But its human nature and I can’t help it. But I am back now. I missed you. I did.

Although I do have a confession.

It’s not only the cupcake blog. I’ve been cheating on you with someone else. But in my defense, I didn’t even realize it until my friend, Nikki of Crazy Delicious Food, sent me an email with this attachment.


Source: www.someecards.com

Hello my name is Clara. I am addicted to Twitter.

Hello Clara… *crowd chants*

So… would this be the wrong time to ask all my readers if they twitter? (You can find my twitter link on the sidebar.) I am guessing that’s not part of my 12 step plan. Oops. Back to step one.

Thank you everyone for your sympathies on Opie’s passing. I really appreciated reading all your heartfelt comments. It’s amazing to me how Opie has not only enriched my life but also touched so many other lives too. I am still grieving but starting to embrace her beautiful memory rather than her passing. I’ll be back to my fabulous food blog form soon. Truly. From the bottom of my heart. Thank you.

Happy Friday readers. Enjoy your weekend.

Entry filed under: Not Food Related.

Dear Bunday Monday readers… March Madness. No, I’m not talking about basketball. NaBloPoMo.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nikki57  |  February 27, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    Way to go, you totally failed haha

    Is it just me or is there a lot of crowd chanting when it comes to you. I think you’re in every type of ________ Anonymous there is except for Alcoholics ha

    Reply
    • 2. CB  |  February 27, 2009 at 7:54 pm

      Its just you. *crowd chants*

      LOL

      Reply
  • 3. Tanya  |  February 27, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    Well, you already know I Twitter! And you’re one of the only ones who responds to my Tweets. And for that, you are one of my favorites, heehee. :) Twitter can be addicting. Some days I’m Twittering constantly, then I go long stretches without it.

    Reply
    • 4. CB  |  February 27, 2009 at 7:55 pm

      I’m your favorite? Aaawww… I feel so loved. Same here. When I first signed up for Twitter I didn’t get into it much but after I got my iPhone and my internet is portable now, I am totally addicted.

      Reply
  • 5. Alyssa  |  February 27, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    I’ve been hearing about it a lot lately, but I haven’t had a chance to look it up. So, dare i ask, what is Twitter?

    Reply
    • 6. CB  |  February 27, 2009 at 7:58 pm

      Hmmm… how do I explain? Its kinda like a message board that limits you to 140 characters or less. People “follow” you to read what you write and vice versa. Still confused? Maybe Wikipedia can do a better job. ;)

      Reply
  • 7. zebe912  |  February 27, 2009 at 5:28 pm

    I don’t twitter specifically for the reason you mentioned. The last thing I need is another spot to obsessively check. The JK- FB board, FB in general, google reader, my NP board, Myspace…yeah, I have enough. At some point I actually have to read the blogs that pop up on my GR too.

    Reply
    • 8. CB  |  February 27, 2009 at 8:00 pm

      Yeah same here. I am way behind in my GR blog reading *hangs head*

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,915 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


