Bunday Monday

February 9, 2009 at 9:03 am 8 comments

I got a DSLR for Christmas (Thanks Santa!) and the first picture I took was not my husband or family or friends. It was of OpieBun… sleeping. Doesn’t she look so peaceful?

PS. HAPPY BIRTHDAY NIKKI! I know you and your bff aka tequila, already partied this weekend but here’s wishing you many birthday wishes… Love you girl.

Entry filed under: Bunday Monday.

Fotography Friday TWD #51: No man is an island…

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tanya  |  February 9, 2009 at 11:13 am

    Aww, so cute! That’s funny how it was the first pic you took with your new camera. I probably would have done the same except with my cats. I have more pictures of them than of anything else!

    Reply
  • 2. Nikki  |  February 9, 2009 at 11:25 am

    Aww thanks beechy.

    Reply
  • 3. Julie  |  February 9, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    I <3 your bunnies. They almost never fail to make me smile, and on a Monday, that’s usually huge! :)

    Reply
  • 4. Kristina  |  February 9, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    So precious! We have a bunny that comes and eats grass in our yard everyday. I’ve named him Filbert and have been meaning to try and get a picture. I’m so jealous you got a DSLR! Which one did you get, if you don’t mind telling? I’m trying to decide which one to put on my wish list.

    Reply
  • 5. Maria  |  February 9, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    Super cute!!

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  February 9, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    TANYA, Same! I have more pictures of the bunnies than anything (people or food) on my computer.

    NIKKI, *humming the Happy Birthday song*

    JULIE, Aaawww so glad they take away your “Case of the Mondays” away

    KRISTINA, Filbert! Cute name. As for DSLR. I did alot of research for an affordable DLSR and decided on the Sony A200 but I’ve also heard good things about the Nikon D40 too. Sony is fairly new to the DSLR game compared to Nikon and Canon but I was encouraged by the great price for everything you got b/c they are building up their clientele right now. Email me if you want more info. I’d be happy to talk to you more about it if you’re interested.

    MARIA, Isn’t she? :)

    Reply
  • 7. Penny  |  February 9, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    Awww!!! My best friend and I e-mail eachother bunny videos from You Tube when we have a bad day! I’ll have to send her this pic!!

    Reply
  • 8. CB  |  February 10, 2009 at 7:40 am

    PENNY, Bunny videos on youtube? I’ll have to check that out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,525 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


