Its a POM Wonderful Life! **GIVEAWAY** (Time’s up!)

February 2, 2009 at 6:49 pm 16 comments

We interrupt our regularly scheduled Bunday Mondays for a… GIVEAWAY!

Lately I’ve been a walking… er… blogging advertisement for Pom Wonderful. Sweet or savory. I love it all. I knew it was only a matter of time before the POM Wonderful people would get wind of my Pom blog love and contact me. At least I hoped so…

Ok. Ok. It may not have happened like that. *I* may have conned persuaded them to give me free stuff. But hey, I am all about free stuff! Can you blame me? It’s FREE! And the best part? I get to pass on the free stuff to you!

Me?

Yes! You. My readers get some Pom love too. Just scroll down to read all the fine print. Don’t say I never did anything for you. HAHA

Btw I swirled some pom molasses in my vanilla bean ice cream the other day. Ohmygod. Can you say… heavenly? Mmmm…


Grand Prize (1 winner): a case of 8oz. 100% pomegranate juice (6 bottles per case)
First Prize (5 winners): 1 coupon for a free 16oz. bottle

Rules:
(1) Only one entry per person please.
(2) Only those who live within the US eligible to win prizes. (Sorry my international peeps!)
(3) Please make sure you have a valid email address so I can contact you if you win.

To enter leave a comment:
(To be eligible to win Grand Prize, you must answer all correctly.)
1. Pom Wonderful company is located in _____?
2. A 2005 study showed improved blood flow to the ______ in patients drinking 8oz. daily of POM Wonderful 100% Pomegranate Juice for 3 months.
3. Pomegranate juice contains more polyphenol antioxidants than ____ wine.
4. Pomegranates are a great source of ______ as well as powerful antioxidants that help protect you from heart disease and cancer.
5. POM Wonderful 100% Pomegranate Juice was found to have beneficial effects on __(2 words)__, a disorder that affects 1 in 10 men worldwide and 10 to 30 million men in the United States alone.

Hint: Google is your friend.

Bonus: What would you do for a case of Pom Wonderful? (Say it like the Klondike bar jingle. LOL)

Deadline: Sunday, February 8th @ 11:59pm EST

Winners will be chosen by Mr. Random Generator.

I know that Mondays are usually dedicated to my bunnies but I figured a giveaway would let me off the hook and you all would forgive me. Don’t worry Bunday Monday fans, it will be back to its regularly scheduled time slot next week.

Entry filed under: giveaway. Tags: .

Infomercial Envy TWD #50: Give Peace A Chance

16 Comments

  • 1. Tracy  |  February 2, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    1. Los Angeles, California
    2. 45
    3. Red
    4.Vitamins
    5. erectile dysfunction
    Bonus: tap dance through downtown !

  • 2. Holly  |  February 2, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    1. Los Angeles, CA
    2. 45
    3. Red Wine
    4. Potassium
    5. erectile dysfunction
    Bonus-sing outloud in the grocery store!

  • 3. Julie  |  February 2, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    I do so love your bunnies. :)

    Just so you know.

  • 4. chocolatechic  |  February 3, 2009 at 4:17 am

    1. Los Angeles, CA
    2. 45
    3. Red Wine
    4. Potassium
    5. Erectile Dysfunction

    Bonus: give up chocolate for a day.

  • 5. Cris  |  February 3, 2009 at 4:27 am

    1. Corporate: Los Angeles, California
    2. Heart
    3. Red
    4. Fiber
    5. erectile dysfunction
    Bonus: Give up all chocolate, baked goods, candy etc for a full 7 days!

  • 6. Amy  |  February 3, 2009 at 5:04 am

    1. Los Angeles, CA
    2. 45
    3. red wine
    4. potassium
    5. erectile dysfunction

    Bonus: Give up king cake for a month during Carnival season (this is big!)

  • 7. Kristi  |  February 3, 2009 at 6:07 am

    1. Los Angeles, CA
    2. Heart
    3. Red
    4. Fiber
    5. Erectile Dysfunction

    Bonus: I’d give up coffee and chocolate for a month. :) (Although I’m not sure anyone would want to be around me)

  • 8. stephchows  |  February 3, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    1. LA, Cali
    2. Heart
    3. Red
    4. Fiber
    5. ED (scandalous!)

    Bonus: ok now that song is stuck in my head… Hmmm I would totally write a fun song/poem parody for it! haha

  • 9. Nee Nee  |  February 3, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    1. Los Angeles, California
    2. Heart
    3. Red
    4. Vitamins
    5. Erectile Dysfunction

    Scream its praises from the rooftops!

  • 10. Jaime  |  February 3, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    1. Pom Wonderful company is located in Los Angeles, CA
    2. A 2005 study showed improved blood flow to the heart in patients drinking 8oz. daily of POM Wonderful 100% Pomegranate Juice for 3 months.
    3. Pomegranate juice contains more polyphenol antioxidants than red wine.
    4. Pomegranates are a great source of fiber as well as powerful antioxidants that help protect you from heart disease and cancer.
    5. POM Wonderful 100% Pomegranate Juice was found to have beneficial effects on erectile dysfunction, a disorder that affects 1 in 10 men worldwide and 10 to 30 million men in the United States alone.

    bonus: i’d blog about it if i won! :)

  • 11. Lillian  |  February 4, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    1. Los Angeles, California
    2. heart
    3. red
    4. fiber
    5. erectile dysfunction

    Bonus: I’d do some Internet research to answer the questions, and then I’d blog about how delicious it is!

  • 12. Girl Japan  |  February 5, 2009 at 7:39 am

    1. Corporate: Los Angeles, California
    2. Heart
    3. Red
    4. Fiber
    5. erectile dysfunction
    Bonus: I wold pucker my lips (because POM makes me pucker) and promise to use it in all my baking goods and drink two 8oz glasses a day.

    If I win I can send it a loved one in the US “Wink”!

  • 13. Amy  |  February 5, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    1. Los Angeles, CA
    2. heart
    3. red wine
    4. fiber
    5. erectile dysfunction

    If I won I’d share a little with a favorite blogger of mine, and send along this extra container of dragees that I have lying around…wink, wink.

  • 14. Quynh  |  February 6, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    1. los angeles
    2. heart
    3. red
    4. fiber
    5. erectile dysfunction
    BONUS: I’d go out and dance in the rain like they do in the movies! :)

  • 15. Amy  |  February 8, 2009 at 4:48 pm

    1. Los Angeles, CA
    2. Heart
    3. Red
    4. Potassium/Fiber
    5. Erectile Dysfunction

    BONUS: I’d blog about it!

  • 16. CB  |  February 9, 2009 at 8:40 am

    (Time’s up! Thanks for playing…)

Trackback this post


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,315 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


