TWD #47: Surprise! No berry cake.

January 20, 2009 at 8:06 am 12 comments

Here are my excuses.

1. I was out of town all weekend. Vegas baby Vegas!
2. I got home Monday @ 1pm.
3. I had an order of 50 cupcakes to bake by Tuesday.
4. By the time I was done baking 50 red velvets I was over being in the kitchen.
5. I still haven’t done the dishes yet.

Thanks for hosting this week, Mary of Meet Me In The Kitchen. Sorry I slacked. I am a bad TWDer. *hangs head* But I am hoping to bake the berry cake up sometime this weekend. All the P&Q drama is making me want to tackle it even more! I guess I am just a sadist like that.

Looking forward to seeing the reviews and blog posts from fellow TWD bakers.

Happy Inauguration Day readers!

Entry filed under: Tuesdays With Dorie. Tags: .

Real Simple Broccoli and Walnut Pasta NFR: Let’s talk about debt, baby!

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. carolina  |  January 20, 2009 at 11:37 am

    I KNEW someone would use that title! Well, you sounded really busy. Red Velvet is NO easy feat! Esp if you are dealing with cupcakes. See ya next week!

    Reply
  • 2. Mary  |  January 20, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    I so know what you mean about being done in the kitchen after baking a ton of cupcakes. I don’t really want to see a cupcake for a while!

    Reply
  • 3. Nikki  |  January 20, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    I’m so proud of you for picking 5 excuses

    Reply
  • 4. Carol Peterman  |  January 20, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    The challenge of génoise taunts you, or maybe tempts you. It’s a great cake and worth the génoise risk.

    Reply
  • 5. macduff  |  January 20, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    Even the Marquis de Sade is like “Girl, don’t bother.”

    I want to hear all about Vegas! I have always wanted to go there – especially since Bette Midler is/was there. I love her. She makes me love the late 80s/early 90s again.

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  January 20, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    CAROLINA, haha. I couldn’t resist. I guess I am still on a “corny” kick ;)

    MARY, Exactly! I love cupcakes as much (if not more) than the next person but after baking 50, I need a cupcake break. LOL

    NIKKI, You’ve trained me well Obi-Wan.

    CAROL, Definitely. I am up for the challenge. Hopefully reading all the trials of fellow TWD bakers will give me a heads up.

    MACDUFF, LOL @ Marquis de Sade reference. Good one! Ah Bette Midler. She had me at “You are the wind beneath my wings.” You and J need to get yourselves to Vegas one of these days. I indulge in just about every deadly sin whenever I go to Vegas. Now thats what I say is a vacay! ;)

    Reply
  • 7. Tania  |  January 21, 2009 at 6:39 am

    Ok, you get a pass – 50 cuppies after Vegas, crazy girl!
    Would love the recipe btw!!

    Reply
  • 8. CB  |  January 21, 2009 at 7:20 am

    TANIA, I know! I am totally crazy. I knew I had that order due but I also wanted to go to Vegas so… cupcake order+spur of the moment Vegas trip trumps sleep. HAHA

    Reply
  • 9. juju73  |  January 21, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    See you next week!

    Reply
  • 10. pamela  |  January 21, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    Are the dishes done yet? :o) Hope you had fun in Vegas!!

    Reply
  • 11. Megan  |  January 21, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    Where’d you stay in Vegas? You’re in my part of town now!!

    Reply
  • 12. CB  |  January 21, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    JUJU, Here’s hoping. Is time just getting shorter or do I just need more hours in the day??

    PAMELA, Dishes still in the sink. ::hanging head::

    MEGAN, You live in Vegas? NICE! We did it ghetto style at the Sahara this time around b/c rooms were only $25/night. But I am kicking myself that we didn’t take advantage of the Wynn-Encore prices. Doh!?! Do you live near the strip or out further like Summerlin or Henderson?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,044 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


