Non-Foodie Question of the Day

January 8, 2009 at 7:29 am 12 comments

Its more of a blogger question than a foodie question I’d say…

Do you like memes?

It depends for me. If the meme isn’t too long or I was tagged by someone I know and adore then I’ll do it. Unfortunately if its too long then it cancels out the “know and adore” rule. LOL.

Case in point. Sent via email from Alanna b/c I adore her.

Scattergories Meme

RULES: Highlight and copy this meme, erase my answers, enter yours and send it on to 10 people including the one that sent this to you. Use the first letter of your name to answer each question. They have to be real places, names, things. Nothing made up. Try to use different answers if the person before you has the same first initial. Its harder than it looks!

The hardest part is finding 10 people that will play with you! <– Thats why I did it on my blog. I figure I have at least 10 readers, no? LOL

1. What is your name: Clara
2. A 4 Letter Word: corn
3. A Boys Name: Charlie
4. A Girls Name: Catherine
5. An Occupation: Coroner (is that too morbid in the morning?)
6. A Color: chartreuse (I think this stems from my wedding planning days… I have issues.)
7. Something you wear: crown (What? You don’t wear one when you wash dishes?)
8. A Beverage: Coca Cola (Do I get double points for this one?)
9. A Food: cavier (I have never tried or have urge to try fish eggs.)
10. Something found in the bathroom: crap (Sorry! Is that TMI? I couldn’t think of anything else!)
11. A Reason for being late: Couldn’t find my keys
12. A Place: California baby! (Yes, you have to say “baby”. Its a rule.)
13. Something you shout: Cowabunga dude!! (Shoutout to Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Oh stop. You know you totally watched when you were little too.)

Anyone that wants to play please feel free! I’d love to read your answers.

McD, you reading? You *must* do this meme.

Entry filed under: NFQOTD.

TWD #46: Pear with me. This one’s a doozy! Barack Obama’s chili (in a crockpot)

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alanna  |  January 8, 2009 at 8:21 am

    Aw, I adore you too. :) Nicely done, I must say!

    Reply
  • 2. stephchows  |  January 8, 2009 at 8:37 am

    I go back and forth as to liking them or not haha. And I agree if they are too long it’s not worth it :) I must say though, yours are always entertaining to read :) love it!

    Reply
  • 3. Mike Spoodles  |  January 8, 2009 at 9:05 am

    I’ll play!

    1. What is your name: Mike
    2. A 4 Letter Word: Mule
    3. A Boys Name: Mack
    4. A Girls Name: Mary
    5. An Occupation: Monk
    6. A Color: Mauve
    7. Something you wear: Mask
    8. A Beverage: Milk
    9. A Food: Meat
    10. Something found in the bathroom: Magazine
    11. A Reason for being late: Misunderstanding
    12. A Place: Mexico
    13. Something you shout: MOVE IT!

    Reply
  • 4. Beryl  |  January 8, 2009 at 11:23 am

    1. What is your name: Beryl
    2. A 4 Letter Word: Beer
    3. A Boys Name: Bart
    4. A Girls Name: Bree
    5. An Occupation: Bail Bondsman
    6. A Color: Beige
    7. Something you wear: Bra
    8. A Beverage: Beer (I sense a pattern here)
    9. A Food: Baklava
    10. Something found in the bathroom: Bidet
    11. A Reason for being late: Broken watch
    12. A Place: Byron Bay
    13. Something you shout: Be Quiet!

    Reply
  • 5. Marthe  |  January 8, 2009 at 11:34 am

    I’ll play ;) Great thing to use for my NaBloPoMo!!

    Reply
  • 6. Tanya  |  January 8, 2009 at 11:59 am

    I like memes, but that’s only because it’s rare that I get chosen to play, so they’re still a novelty. The only part I don’t like is having to choose others to play. I almost feel like I’m bothering them.

    Reply
  • 7. Alyssa  |  January 8, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    I want to play!!
    1.Alyssa
    2.able
    3.Aaron
    4.Addison
    5.Archaeologist (Oooo big word!)
    6.Amber
    7.apparel (does that count?!)
    8.apple juice
    9.apples
    10.air freshener
    11.alarm clock wasn’t working (or i slept through it!)
    12.Alabama
    13.AHHHHH!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 8. joelen  |  January 9, 2009 at 7:00 am

    1. What is your name: joan Elenita (aka ‘Joelen’)
    2. A 4 Letter Word: Jump
    3. A Boys Name: Jason
    4. A Girls Name: Julia
    5. An Occupation: Juggler
    6. A Color: Juniper green (totally made up)
    7. Something you wear: Jumper
    8. A Beverage: Juice
    9. A Food: Jello
    10. Something found in the bathroom: Junk
    11. A Reason for being late: Jumping the car with jumper cables
    12. A Place: Japan
    13. Something you shout: Jackass!

    Reply
  • 9. macduff  |  January 9, 2009 at 9:44 am

    Oh, you little snot! FINE. I’ll play.

    Reply
  • 10. stephchows  |  January 10, 2009 at 9:59 am

    Man now I want to play!

    1. What is your name: Stephanie
    2. A 4 Letter Word: star
    3. A Boys Name: Stewart
    4. A Girls Name: Sandy
    5. An Occupation: Sales
    6. A Color: Salmon… ewww
    7. Something you wear: Stilettos? wait I only wear comfy shoes… why didn’t I think of shoes first… it begins with an S… I have issues.
    8. A Beverage: Soda
    9. A Food: Soy chips… they are addicting especially the BBQ flavored ones
    10. Something found in the bathroom: well I could follow clara on this one and say ….. soap :D
    11. A Reason for being late: slept in
    12. A Place: Sauna.. that would be relaxing right about now…
    13. Something you shout: sh*t :D I mean I don’t curse… ummm yeah…

    Reply
  • 11. justine  |  February 8, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    sounds fun but tough since my name starts with a J!

    1. What is your name: justine
    2. A 4 Letter Word: jail
    3. A Boys Name: Jose
    4. A Girls Name: Julie
    5. An Occupation: Jeweler
    6. A Color: jet (I cheated and looked it up! sorry!)
    7. Something you wear: jewelery
    8. A Beverage: juice (i’ve been waiting to do this one!)
    9. A Food: jam
    10. Something found in the bathroom: jelly, petroleum. wow. lame.
    11. A Reason for being late: just because
    12. A Place: jungle
    13. Something you shout: Jesus!

    Reply
  • 12. >Scattergories Meme « The Baking Bluefinger  |  February 27, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    […] Scattergories Meme I spoted this over at Clara’s blog and thought it would be so much fun to fill in. RULES: Highlight and copy this meme, erase my […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,665 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


