You say Blogi-, I say Blogga-! GIVEAWAY (The End!)

December 16, 2008 at 7:31 am 67 comments

I’ve seen it spelled many different ways: blogaversary, blogiversary, blogoversary.

Today is my bloggaversary! I am just g-g-gangsta like that.

HAPPY BLOGGAVERSARY TO ME!

To celebrate 365 days, 52 weeks, 12 months, 1 year of blogging bliss I wanted to have a little ol giveaway of CB’s favorite foodie things. Tis the season of giving afterall. Don’t you just love it? I aint gonna lie. I love getting presents.

I am sure if you’ve read my blog you know I am a Tuesdays with Dorie baker. When I started the group I really didn’t have much baking skills. I’d never even heard of a kugelhopf or rugelach much less baked them! I recommend joining a baking group like TWD to anyone who wants to step outside their cookie-cupcake comfort zone and make lots of new friends in the process. One lucky winner will win a copy of Dorie Greenspan’s Baking: From My Home To Yours. If pen marks and stains are any indication in my own copy, its truly one of my favorite books.

Oh Ellie. How I love thee. And my love handles agree. Again, if you read my blog, you’ll know that to counter my baking group’s sweetness, I also belong to Craving Ellie In My Belly cooking group. Trust me when I tell you that Ellie Krieger is the (wo)MAN when it comes to creating healthy recipes that tastes SO FREAKING good. Every recipe that I’ve cooked with my group has been awesome. One lucky winner will receive a copy of Ellie Krieger’s Foods You Crave BUT I do have a little hidden agenda… If you win the book, I hope you’ll join my cooking group too. ::wink::

And last but definitely not least, my newest addicition: VINYL LETTERING! Mandi from StikMup Vinyl Lettering is graciously donating a “Weekly Menu Kit”. I love my weekly menu board. It makes coming up with my weekly menu that much more fun. I am such a kid like that. One lucky winner will receive 1 kit that includes the title and the days of the week in any font or color you choose so you can create your own weekly menu board like I made. All you have to do is buy the dry erase board. Easy right? *golf clap for Mandi*

Rules:
(1) Only one entry per person please. All duplicate entries will not be counted.
(2) Only those who live within the US eligible to win prizes. (Sorry my international peeps!)
(3) Please make sure you have a valid email address so I can contact you if you win.

To enter leave a comment:
1. This job thing is kicking my bum! I haven’t turned on my KitchenAid since the last TWD. *gasp* Blasphemy!! Tell me. How you balance your job, family, friends, me time and blogging and still maintain your sanity?
2. Of all the prizes above, which one do you want to win the most? and why?

Deadline: December 21, 2008 @ 12midnight EST

Winners will be chosen by Mr. Random Generator.

PS. Sorry no TWD today. ::sniff:: (See #1 above for excuse)

Entry filed under: giveaway.

Bunday Monday Real Simple Ravioli Lasagna

67 Comments

  • 1. April  |  December 16, 2008 at 7:42 am

    Baking and blogging is my stress reliever. I can be totally overwhelmed and get in the kitchen and everything starts to calm down.

  • 2. L W  |  December 16, 2008 at 7:50 am

    We all know that I do not balance anything. The only sure thing in this house is someone will spill a glass of milk, and someone will pee in their pants, everyday. Me time is unthinkable here. I struggle to keep up, and I think you just have to find a way to make it work! If you miss something, dont stress, it happens to everyone.

    Id love some menu lettering, I was checking them out the other day. I would like to plan meals better. Im a fly by the seat of my pants kinda gal right now, but I should get more organized.

    Lastly, Happy Blogversary Clara, so glad you started them both, and so glad to call you my friend! xo

  • 3. Caitlin  |  December 16, 2008 at 7:52 am

    Made up words don’t have a wrong spelling :) As for making time for baking with a stressful job, I suggest cutting into sleep. Seriously, it’s about the only way I can do it, since cutting into workout time is just a bad idea. I don’t really want to have to buy all new clothes :P

  • 4. kim  |  December 16, 2008 at 7:53 am

    You are just a giveaway machine:) Awesome prizes!! And happy bloggaversary!! ;)
    1) um…. that’s still a work in progress! something’s always got to give. right now i am averaging 5 hours sleep per night… not cool. i need 9. ;)
    2) definitely the vinyl lettering, so cute!

  • 5. Nikki  |  December 16, 2008 at 7:53 am

    bahaha you’re 8 hours into your job and it’s caused you not not bake for a week … you’re so silly. Didn’t you make a cuppy order though? Leave it to your BFF to call you on your lies :P

    I have baking, I have no interest in Ellie so I’m hoping for the Vinyl!

    Oh ya … HAPPY BDAY BEECH

  • 6. Jen  |  December 16, 2008 at 7:54 am

    Ha. I’m not sure if there is such a thing as work-life balance. I have yet to meet someone who does it really well… I use baking as my outlet from work related stress and it seems to help.

    I’d love Ellie’s cookbook.

    Happy bloggaversary Clara – you’re the best!

  • 7. Karen  |  December 16, 2008 at 7:56 am

    Happy blogaversary!!!! :) First of all I see you have White Oleander over there in your current reading and I loved that book. You will have to let us know how you liked it.

    I am trying to figure out how to balance everything. I just got a full time job and it is kicking my booty with trying to get everything else done. We are trying to sort out chores so everyone can help and I am trying to make sure I not only take care of my family but take care of me.

    I am Craving Ellie in my Belly! And want to join your group!

  • 8. Jingle  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:00 am

    I would love to know the answer! I am a scrapbooker and I can’t remember the last layout I made! It’s killing me! Between church, work, family, and life I am having a hard time making me time, too. I do have a supportive husband, however, so when I really need it the best thing for me to do is to honestly ask if he is cool with me retreating to my room for a few hours to play with paper!

  • 9. Leanne  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:02 am

    I am not really great at balancing kids, work and school but…. I am thankful for a lot of down time at my job so I can post! But, I almost always include my kids in baking so we spend a little time in the kitchen. This lately equates to them sitting and waiting on the spatula for licking. Not much help but we do have fun conversations while waiting.
    Oh and that vinyl lettering would be awesome since I already have both books.

  • 10. Cathy  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:09 am

    Happy blogversary! I enjoy all of your posts and look forward to the next year! To answer your question: “How you balance your job, family, friends, me time and blogging and still maintain your sanity?” — I guess my only answer is that I am no longer sane.

    I would pick the Dorie book (I already have it, but could use a backup “for decoration.”)

  • 11. Regina  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:17 am

    This is what life is, all these little distractions and insanities. It’s better not to fight them, but just try and enjoy them instead.

    I’d like Ellie’s book most. I like reading the Ellie group blog posts.

  • 12. ash  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:20 am

    happy blogoversary!

    balancing is hard and i’m still trying to figure that out honestly. lately i go on a cooking craze and photograph and cook everything at once. then i have content to get me by for a week or two. especially since it gets dark early its hard for me to photograph food at night (i need a light setup!)

    anyway – i love the vinyl lettering and have been thinking about doing a menu thing on the chalkboard on our pantry door! it’d be a great prize!

  • 13. Lauren  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:26 am

    What a cool giveaway! Thanks!

    1. Umm… I don’t, lol. Something’s gotta give. If I figure out the secret, I will let you know. Till then… coffee. Lots of coffee. :)

    2. Either of the last 2 would be super awesome, mainly because while I LOVE to eat baked goods, I can never actually BAKE without messing things up.

  • 14. Anna Shown  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:26 am

    blondiagw15@gmail.com I would love the Tuesdays with Dorie cookbook because everyone on my blog circuit is always referencing it and I need this book, lol. I love baking, its how i relax, i can focus my mind on the food and forget about mt problems for a good hour or two. then on top of it its a cheaper, easier way to give gifts to family, friends and coworkers. The only downside is when i know i need to lay off the sweets i bake and then give it all away, lol. my dad says if you are always busy its not call procrastination its called re-prioritizing so i re-prioritize my life for what i need to do and what i want to do. if that means holding off a term paper till the night before its due so i can bake the night before to keep sane, im ok with that, lol. love the BLOG!!

  • 15. J  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:44 am

    It’s definitely difficult to find a balance between all of those things (job, blogging, family/friends, me time), but I try and build up blog posts once a week and just set them to update each day. That way I only spend an afternoon or morning each week actively looking for items to update. When I get home from work, I don’t turn on the computer in order to spend some quality time with the husband. In terms of me time, I’m still working on that!!

    I’d love to win The Food You Crave cookbook!

  • 16. Peggy  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:53 am

    Hmm. . how to stay sane. Were we ever sane? I know I have sane “days.” Your blog is always so enjoyable. Love to read it. Happy blogaversary. Will I ever get to my 100th blog? I would love another copy of Ellie’s book. Or shoot, just any of those are great gives. You are the BEST!!!

  • 17. Donna  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:54 am

    Hey CB!

    I know exactly how it is with all these obligations and all! I’m coming up on my own blogiversary in January. I’ll have to think of something good as well!

    Anyway…Since I already belong to TWD, I don’t “knead” another one of her books. However, I’ve been eying Ellie’s book for quite some time.So, yeah, that’s what I want. The Food You Crave. Course, if I win, I’ll have to jon the group, right?

    Thanks for this giveaway!
    Donna @ Spatulas & Corkscrews

  • 18. BBKiddo  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:56 am

    1. Baking is a stress reliever for me too, but I really suck at blogging about it afterwards :) In fact the only reason I think I still blog is that it’s as easy as sending an email for me now with my blackberry. But my posts aren’t nearly as cool as yours ;)
    2. I really really really want the Dorie Book! I have tried a few TWD recipes on my own and I am in love! I just don’t think you can go wrong with her.

  • 19. Kayte  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:59 am

    Happy Anniversary! I have no secret to getting my food and blogging done other than MY KIDS AND HUSBAND bug me non-stop until that dessert is made each week so that they can EAT IT. Reason enough around here….LOL. So, really, it’s just the nudge of having an appreciative audience who is not above whining. My favorite woudl be the Elle K. book…I have been wanting that book and I am very interested in the cook along for it! Congrats on the anniversary…we are so happy you are blogging and sharing!

  • 20. zebe912  |  December 16, 2008 at 9:19 am

    Sadly, it is the whole job/life balancing thing that made me decide not to continue with blog events. Well, that and going Gluten Free. I just couldn’t compete when I was barely understanding how to sub flour. It was too hard to experiement AND be on a deadline.

    But the other factor was the cookbooks…and the need to purchase them. Since that was a no go according to the budget, I couldn’t even do the Ellie one, that should have foods I can eat.

    But if I got the book(s) then I might be able to start joining these things again.

  • 21. tiffany  |  December 16, 2008 at 9:23 am

    1. Somethings gotta give and in my case, it’s usually my blog. I try to update but sometimes don’t have time for weeks on end.
    2. Ellie’s book since I’ve never seen her show before and would be curious to try her recipes.

  • 22. Amy  |  December 16, 2008 at 9:55 am

    Whaddup playa…happy bloggaversary. Okay, that just sounds crazy. What can I say? Life is crazy. I wish that I knew the secret to pulling it all together. I can’t even imagine managing all that you do! To me, the calm is found in saying, “no”. For a while I was overscheduling myself, my kids, my life. By just saying no and only doing the things that I truly want to do, my life has become a little more sane. Some may find this nutty, but for me going to the gym every day is key as well. I dump my kiddos off…and have an hour to myself. It is peace.
    This is an awesome giveaway, I love cookbooks! But, I have to say that I have been coveting that menu board ever since I saw it. I have already found my dry erase board and was trying to find the “right” vinyl letters…..I TOTALLY want this prize!!

  • 23. chocolatechic  |  December 16, 2008 at 10:10 am

    Since I don’t work outside the home, I balance it pretty well.

    When I did work outside the home, I generally did laundry once a week, and used the crock pot a lot.

    Didn’t have a computer way back then, so that isn’t any help.

    I’d love to have The Food You Crave cookbook.

  • 24. Shannon  |  December 16, 2008 at 10:23 am

    1. I make lists – lots of lists – and reprioritize throughout every day. I remind myself I can’t do EVERYTHING. I remember to make my relationships with the people I love a priority every day. I bring myself around to the long-term goals several times a day for motivation.

    2. I am fascinated by the weekly menu kit and I want it!

  • 25. silverhartgirl  |  December 16, 2008 at 10:26 am

    I love the Weekly Menu Kit. That would save time with the what am I going to make today. It is so cute also
    I have a hard time finding time for everything. I have to stay up late to blog. I love having some me time to use the computer so I dont mind staying up a extra hour.

  • 26. Natalie  |  December 16, 2008 at 10:29 am

    Happy Blogaversary CB! How exciting. I love your giveaway too. Great items there!

  • 27. Nee Nee  |  December 16, 2008 at 10:32 am

    It’s very hard for me to balance… unfortunately my blog has been very, very neglected. I just don’t have the spare time – especially in December – with two jobs, a volunteer job, a house to take care of and my entire family coming over on Christmas day.

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

    So there you have it – I simply don’t get it all done.

    And I would love to have the Ellie cookbook – having more options for healthy meals is ALWAYS a great thing! (And I already have #1!)

  • 28. Cristine  |  December 16, 2008 at 10:45 am

    I’m not stateside, but wanted to say HAPPY BLOGGAVERSARY! You have an awesome blog and I really enjoy checkin’ in! :)

  • 29. Cheryl in AL  |  December 16, 2008 at 11:11 am

    I have not dipped my toe into the blogging world (unless you count reading over 50). I am fortunate that I have a wonderful husband who expects to help around the house. He is ex-Army and dusts and vacuums every week. This gives me a little relief.

    I would love to receive the Ellie Krieger book. We are about to become “empty nesters” and I look forward to trying some more creative dishes when I don’t have to feed my Pizza monster.

  • 30. Beth  |  December 16, 2008 at 11:29 am

    1) Baking is a stress reliever for me! I recently started a PT job along with my FT job, and I know it’s going to be tough. But, I love to bake and it makes me happy to spread the baked goods love to people. I’ll carve out time on Saturdays to do my TWD.

    2) I would LOVE the Weekly Menu board! Since I’ve been on Weight Watchers, meal planning is essential to my success (and my sanity). This would be such a cute and fun way to keep organized and stop DH from asking “What’s for dinner” a bajillion times!

  • 31. Melissa  |  December 16, 2008 at 11:40 am

    My job is being a full-time Mommy and I also work a part-time job from home. It’s haaaard to do everything AND blog. Fortunately I love to cook and blog about it, so I always seem to make time when I need to. Occasionally if I have free time, I’ll write up a couple of recipes and spread the posting out over a few days so it looks like I’ve done a lot in one week even though it was all done in one day!

    If I win, I totally want the vinyl letters. I am sooo dying to make a menu board for myself. Second to that would be Ellie’s cookbook, as I’ve been considering joining the group myself, and that would be the perfect excuse to finally do it!

  • 32. Mary  |  December 16, 2008 at 11:53 am

    I’d be happy with any of the prizes! I have no words of advice on how to handle the juggling of life/work/school thing. As you can probably tell by my infrequent posting. I have hopes though that as I get used to school/working/life that it will get easier. :)

  • 33. Julie  |  December 16, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    Balance? There’s a balance? I think that in my case something usually has to give, recently it’s been blogging and the gym, sadly… I haven’t even updated everyone on my Disney trip yet! Besides that I’ve been trying to do some freelance jobs on the side lately, so it all adds up.

    I guess out of the three I’d like the TWD book. Everyone raves about it, and I’d like to give it a whirl.
    I would say Ellie, but I asked for that one for Christmas, and *GASP*, wouldn’t you know, it’s not on my amazon wishlist anymore, so I think I may be getting it! :D

    Happy blogo/blogi/ blog anniversary! :D

  • 34. Niki  |  December 16, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    1. I take pics of what I make and then when i have a pile I will pump them out all in one afternoon (sat or sunday) then set them to be posted one each day (or every other day) then I have a week or 2 off.
    2. I would love the Dori book! I am not a baker but ready to give it a try.

  • 35. stephchows  |  December 16, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    happy blogAversary to yoUUUUUU wooohooo! You are too fun girl, love it!!!! :D

  • 36. Ashley  |  December 16, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    I balance my life by taking time out for myself. I try to take time out of the day to do something I enjoy for at least 5 minutes in the day (sometimes its just reading your blog).

    What would I choose? All 3! You find the best things.
    I did put the Baking book on my Christmas list so it would have to be that one. Oh it’s soo hard to decide….

    Happy Bloggaversary! I’m a long time reader but this is my first time commenting. I really enjoy both of your blogs and you helped me learn about my new love…Google Reader! Thanks for all your baking and cooking insights.

  • 37. Joelen  |  December 16, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    Congratulations for one delicious full year! I think its great you’ve got some giveaways – so generous of you!

    1. I guess organization is key in balancing job, family, friends, personal time and keeping up with my blogging. I also think it really helps me that everything is intertwined. The main common thread in all the things I do is food… so it’s not too hard to manage because there’s at least one commonality!

    2. Of all the prizes above, I would love the weekly menu kit… since you can never be too organized and I have a perfect spot in my kitchen for it!

  • […] I?food4thought is giving away: […]

  • 39. chris  |  December 16, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    1) i’d have to agree that definitely organizing and time management is the key to keeping a successful balance between all the areas of my life.

    2) I think that the thing I’d like the most would be Craving Ellie in my Belly.

    Thanks for the great opportunity!

  • 40. karen  |  December 16, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    congrats on your first year!

    i’m still pretty new to blogging but it’s actually the one area i’m pretty organized about in my life. the rest… forget it! i work a lot and come home pretty late so i don’t get to catch up on things until saturday mornings. i get up really early, have coffee, watch tivo, read… it’s pretty much my only “me” time. and it helps keeps me sane.

    i would love the ellie krieger book. i was mad when i had to take it back to the library recently. :)

  • 41. Carol Peterman  |  December 16, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    Happy blogaversary! TWD got me started with this crazy blog thing and I hit my one year in April. I shall have to start making some celebration plans. I would love to check out Ellie’s book.

  • 42. Mary Ann  |  December 16, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    I must have, I mean want the vinyl lettering for the menu board! I already plan menus, but just on the calendar and there isn’t enough space and it just has white out all over the place!
    About the balance thing… hmm… well, I keep my kids in the kitchen with me and stay at home with them, plus I am kinda quick, so somehow it all kind of works out. Plus, if there isn’t enough time the least important thing has to go bye-bye!

  • 43. Alyssa  |  December 16, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    About question number one i have a simple answer… I don’t have to worry about any of those!! (Except maybe for friends and me time) My reason I shall never tell. Any way I would love the vinyl lettering kit!! It is so crazy around dinner at my house because we never have anything planned.

  • 44. susan  |  December 16, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    Happy blogaversary!!!!

    Right now Im not working so I have the luxury of playing in the kitchen and learning to blog. I have become addicted- I love finding new and exciting blogs.

    I would love to receive a copy of Ellie Krieger’s Foods You Crave – First I have the other book already and I would love to join the cooking group Craving Ellie In My Belly !

  • 45. Di  |  December 16, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    Sanity? What’s that? =) I’m with Caitlin–sleep is the first thing to go. No, wait, like Laurie said, no such thing as “me time.” Actually, the blogging and baking are my “me time,” such as it is, and both help me keep what’s left of my sanity.

    I like the lettering the best. Who knows, with a menu board I might not be sitting here at 9:15 at night trying to figure out what to eat for dinner…

  • 46. Di  |  December 16, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    I forgot to say, Happy Bloggaversary! =)

  • 47. Tiffany  |  December 16, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    Oh wow, that’ a toughie. It’s REALLY hard to balance it all. Something is always getting left behind. I try to just keep my priorities in line. My kids are more important than clean dishes. My marriage is more important than blogging, etc. That helps to keep things in order. When I find some free time, I type up a bunch of “backup” blog posts that I can post on busy days. But I usually just wing it day by day….

    I’m most excited about maybe winning Dorie’s book. I had heard SOOO much about her for so long and never baked any of her stuff until the Daring Bakers tackled her Perfect Party Cake. I’ve been wanting to get my hands on her book ever since :-)
    give_me_a_latte at yahoo

  • 48. laura  |  December 16, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    Hi, happy blogaversary!

    I’m a nurse so I work three 12 hr night shifts days a week for my full time hours. I work Fri, Sat and Sun nights so my husband, who is a 9-5er on week days, can watch them while I sleep Sat and Sun. Monday I just run tired. I have my three kids, 2-5-7, to run to half day kindergarten and full day second grade. I blog a lot lately. I have church and small group and singing practice and dr appointments for someone pretty regularly. All this I’m keeping up with pretty well. I’m getting ready to start an online program for furthering my education and I hope to finish in a year so I will be REALLY busy!

    I have no real suggestions for sanity except God and the love of my family. I have a good life.

    How’s that for a life story?

    I would LOVE to have the Dorie Greenspan book. I started my blog after TWD closed but I keep an eye on my favorite TWD bakers. I would love to join them on my own time.

    Thanks for the chance.

    Laura

  • 49. Rachel  |  December 16, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    1. I don’t. It is impossible to give 150% to everything. So, I prioritize and do the best I can. Mostly, I remember not to beat myself up about the little things.

    2. Ellie book! The recipes I have seen so far look AMAZING and DELISH.

    PS Miss you! ::sniff::

  • 50. Stephanie  |  December 16, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    It’s hard to balance, I end up staying up pretty late to update my blog/bake/clean, etc. (It’s now 1:00 am as I type this-haha). I would love Dorie’s Baking cookbook. I have been wanting it for a while now, but haven’t gotten it yet and would be super excited to get it!

  • 51. Natalie  |  December 16, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    haha — oh poor girl!! Enter me enter me!!

    My balance honestly is based on what I learned in church — which sounds weird — but bottom line, I definitely don’t bake as much as you do. I often read your blog and think “wow, when did she have time to do that??”

    You’ll come up with meals that take 30 minutes so that you can bake after things are cleaned up — you’ll treasure Saturday afternoons where you don’t have anything planned so you can bake whatever you want.

    Good luck — you’ll figure it out. I hope the new job is going OK — the worst part is when you don’t like how you are spending the majority of your time, or who you are spending it with.

  • 52. Amy  |  December 17, 2008 at 5:31 am

    1. I don’t have a family, yet. I hope I can figure out that hurdle when the time arises though!
    2. I’d love to win Ellie’s book. I’m trying to lose weight and healthy ideas would help!

  • 53. Erin  |  December 17, 2008 at 6:12 am

    1) I don’t! I am generally not a sane person!

    2) I want to win the Ellie book!

  • 54. Suzy  |  December 17, 2008 at 7:21 am

    1) sane is soooo overrated! How I balance a baby, working 40hours a week, cooking, cleaning, making sure my clothes are clean so I don’t smell, take care of husband, and baking??? Um…some Zoloft and a little bit of alcohol help! My Mom and mother in law are w/in minutes. They help out alot with Maddie Grace and with helping me clean. I pay them in cupcakes!
    2) As much as I’ve drooled over all the TWD stuff, I want Ellie! I think she’d really help me with my new year’s res to lose the baby weight!!

  • 55. Alissa  |  December 17, 2008 at 7:36 am

    1. I am so behind on my blog right now, so I may be the wrong person to ask. I blog when I find time (usually in the evening while watching tv).
    2. Either of the cookbooks, both look wonderful!

  • 56. Ashley  |  December 17, 2008 at 8:12 am

    Reading and video games are my stress relief, I cook dinner almost everynight which is not stressful, but then I look at the sink full of dishes bleh!

    I would love “The foods you crave” I am always looking for healthy meal options and for foods that still have lots of flavor, this looks like it really fits the bill.

    PS…I live in germany but my mailing address is US(military) Please let me enter :)

  • 57. Carrie  |  December 17, 2008 at 8:43 am

    Wow, you have 3 wonderful prizes! I’ve been swooning over Dorie’s book for months now, and I actually have been debating about buying vinyl letters for a weekly menu board from the same place that you picked! I’m also a kid like that, and it makes the planning all-the-more fun, right?

    So how do I balance my crazy life? Coffee. Lots and lots of coffee. And I have to kick my husband in the butt every now and then to help me around the house. :)

  • 58. Bronwen McKay-Price  |  December 17, 2008 at 9:29 am

    Ohhh I love cookbooks and I love your blog!

  • 59. Cyndi  |  December 17, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Can’t really say I keep my sanity =) I do love to read and I love HGTV. I have some help from my husband. Some. It helps that I get to leave work at noon every Thursday. I usually manage to at least ACT like I cleaned house and cooked. ha ha

    I would love any of the prizes, but if I had to choose I would pick the menu words. Thank you for your generosity! Happy belated blo”give”rsary!!

  • 60. Jen  |  December 17, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    Baking is one of my favorite to do. It keeps me sane. I like to blog to share my recipes with others and to get new recipes. I love all of the things that you are giving away so any will do.

  • 61. Melanie  |  December 17, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    How do I balance?? Well eating has become an art for me, and art of finding something yummy that is.. delicous easy to make over and over, something my kids will like, and something that is vegan.. So along with the journey, blogging about it has been the fun part. My blog was really mostly about my garden and what I did with the food from it.. but its winter now.. you know? I am a cool veggie momma and blogging about this helps me remember what I enjoyed most even if weeding for three hours or burning something the first time werent.
    2. Of all the prizes?? I would like to win a chance to be part of these great cooking groups. Where can I find some? I kinda found one with vegan month of cooking, but I would love something more. Wait that wasnt a prize!! Maybe the Ellie in my Belly. I am not sure if its vegan, but if its delicous maybe I can make some of these things for my family. And maybe I can get adventerous and veganize some of the recipes.
    Anyhow cant wait to read more. Please let me know if there is a world a waiting to be discovered with these cooking groups!

  • 62. Marie  |  December 17, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    I pour a glass of iced tea, put on some music, and start clearing countertops, wiping canisters, and begin making supper to relax. The kitchen is my “control central” and I’m in there all day long!

    I would love to win the menu letters.

  • 63. Joanna Campano  |  December 18, 2008 at 4:17 am

    Let work stay at work. Come home and be a wife to husband, serve him and he in turns fills up the love tank which you going. Make a great homemade dinner that you are proud of (and can “humbly” brag about. bubble baths do wonders…

  • 64. Mama Moose  |  December 18, 2008 at 9:52 am

    I’ve found it hard to balance my life as well. I have started cleaning one thing everyday and doing one load of laundry everyday. It makes it seem simpler to me since I don’t have to do it all in one day. The thing I’m most interested in winning is the vinyl lettering. I’d love a menu plan to hang on the wall, maybe it would actually inspire me to get it all planned out instead of just winging it every night.

  • 65. Jess*  |  December 19, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    Bonne fête to your blog! !
    1)Yeah, it’s really hard to balance everything and I guess you’re not the only one feeling that way! By the way, why sanity? Being crazy is waaaay cooler!

    2) Having any of the two books would make me very happy! =D

  • 66. Shawna  |  December 20, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    I try to make time for myself alone as well as time to spend with my DH at least once a day…even if it’s 10 minutes, it makes me focus on what’s really important in life.

    I would love the adorable vinyl lettering menu board! How cute is that?!?! It would make my life more organized by forcing me to plan a weekly menu!

  • 67. CB  |  December 21, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    (This giveaway is now closed.)

Trackback this post


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,507 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


