I survived Turkey Day, Black Friday and NaBloPoMo!

December 1, 2008 at 9:34 am 12 comments

December 1st. First day of December. Can you believe it?

Since NaBloPoMo is officially over, I feel like I should write some inspirational words from my experience of 30 posts in 30 days. But to be honest I am still suffering from post Turkey Day coma and my blog writing mojo needs a vacation so let’s just skip the “sense of accomplishment” speech and do a little recap instead.

Don’t get me wrong. I am proud of myself and don’t regret participating for one minute but dang my brain hurts! Its alot of work! HAHA

I started off the month with some cheesecake b/c sometimes a girl just needs cheesecake. Am I right? You know I am.

The rest of the month was filled with how-to DIY projects, Tuesdays with Dorie desserts, Ellie Krieger food cravings, UCLA-inspired foods , Bunday Mondays are fundays, foodie questions of the day and random foods that I just felt like baking or cooking.

Hope you enjoyed reading my 30 posts in 30 days! Special thanks to Rebecca and Rachel for keeping me motivated throughout the month! xoxo

Our regularly scheduled Bunday Monday to be posted later today.

Curious? As a reader, what did you think? Reading my blog everyday was overkill or something you found yourself looking forward to?

Entry filed under: random. Tags: .

CEiMB #8: [Mac & Cheese] Bunday Monday

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. - dlm.  |  December 1, 2008 at 10:05 am

    THANKS so much for your blog posts! I enjoyed reading them and salivating over so many of the items that you prepared.

    Reply
  • 2. Nikki  |  December 1, 2008 at 11:12 am

    Me so proud of my beechykins

    Reply
  • 3. April  |  December 1, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    YAY for you! Of course you know I enjoy reading it. You don’t even have to ask. :) Now get on with the Bunday – I’m waiting dammit! LOL :)

    Reply
  • 4. zebe912  |  December 1, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Is it bad that I didn’t even realize you were blogging any differently, or with more regularity than usual? I’m happy to read either blog each time it pops up in my reader.

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  December 1, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    DLM, aawww you’re so sweet. Thank you!

    NIKKI, ty ty. ::bowing::

    APRIL, Oops! I’ll get on that ASAP.

    ZEBE, You’re probably use to me writing in both blogs alot already! HAHA.

    Reply
  • 6. judi0044  |  December 1, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Always look forward to – especially Bunday Monday!

    Reply
  • 7. food librarian  |  December 1, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    Yeah! I have been reading all of them! What an accomplishment.

    Countdown to the showdown!

    Reply
  • 8. Alyssa  |  December 1, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    Everyday when I come home I check to see if you have blogged yet. I have a pretty boring life but I look forward to reading your blog everyday!

    Reply
  • 9. Kristi  |  December 1, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    Go CB! I love reading your blog, both of them! I actually look forward to seeing what you’ve cooked/baked up and of course the sweet bunnies!

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  December 1, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    JUDI0044, Awesome. So glad you are enjoying Bundays!

    FOODLIBRARIAN, Did you see my pinwheels? I hope you aren’t mad. I thought you’d get a kick out of it ;)

    ALYSSA, aawww you’re so sweet! Trust me. I am a boring person! Its amazing how interesting your life seems when you start blogging about it. haha

    KRISTI, I love seeing Coco’s pictures too. You need a Coco picture day on your blog. Make it happen! ;)

    Reply
  • 11. Amy  |  December 2, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    I love both of your blogs! Congrats to you for 30 posts in 30 days…I don’t think I had a complete thought each day last month let alone something to write about. You rock!

    Reply
  • 12. CB  |  December 2, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    AMY, aawww thanks! LOL @ no complete thought. Some days I did feel like that. You could probably tell by the way I wrote or the length of the post. HAHA

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,681 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


