Bacon Cream USCheese Pinwheels

November 29, 2008 at 12:24 pm 6 comments

Sorry Mary.

I couldn’t resist. Forgive me?

Sometimes my snarky humor makes me do bad things. ::hangs head::

I promise I am not a mean person. My inner UCLA football love made me do it. It looks like a little Bruin bear sitting on my shoulder with devil horns and a pitchfork.


Don’t laugh at my hand drawn horns and pitchfork.
You try to draw free hand with a mouse! It’s hard! HAHA

Yeah that’s him.

He made me do it.

T minus 1 week, 1 hour, 7 minutes til kickoff…


Recipe from Good Eats Blog

Makes about 32 pinwheels

INGREDIENTS

1 pkg. (8 oz.) cream cheese, softened (I used 8oz Neufchatel cheese)
8 slices bacon, crisply cooked, crumbled* (I used 10 slices of bacon!)
1/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese
1/4 cup finely chopped onion
2 tbsp chopped fresh parsley (I used 2 tsp dried parsley)
1 tbsp milk
1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes
2 cans (8 oz. each) refrigerated crescent dinner rolls

* I cooked my bacon in the oven on a cooling rack over a foil lined baking sheet for easy cleanup at 400F for about 20-25 minutes. Let cool and then crumble. (I like mine crispy so I baked for 25 minutes.)

INSTRUCTIONS

Preheat oven to 375°F.

Mix cream cheese, bacon, Parmesan cheese, onions, parsley, crushed red pepper flakes and milk until well blended; set aside.

Take two triangular pieces of dough and press the perforations together to seal and create a rectangle. (Each can will have 4 “rectangles”.) Divide the cream cheese mixture into about 8 equal parts and spread 1/8th of the mixture evenly on each rectangle dough. Cut each rectangle dough lengthwise into 4 equal pieces, approximately 1/2 to 3/4-inches wide. Roll the dough up into a pinwheel and place on baking sheet.


[NOTES: I used a pizza wheel to cut each rectangle into 4 strips.]

Bake 12 to 15 minutes or until golden brown. Serve warm.

ENJOY!

Husband rating: A+
He loved it and ate way too many!

Wifey rating: A+
So.freaking.good. I lost count after 10. Oops! Take my word for it. You might wanna double or triple the recipe!

Other rating: A+
My family esp my little brother loved the pinwheels. He kept begging me to make more.

Entry filed under: finger foods. Tags: , , .

TWD #40: Tale of Two Pies Part II CEiMB #8: [Mac & Cheese]

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steph  |  November 29, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    Wow, the filling sounds and looks delicious! At least you saved a little on the Neufchatel.. haha. I’ve never had Neufchatel before, just low fat cream cheese.

    Reply
  • 2. Rachel  |  November 29, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    I made these for superbowl! They went fast. Good call!

    Reply
  • 3. Jaime  |  November 30, 2008 at 9:25 am

    mmmm i need to make these again soon!!! the bacon makes them the best :) glad you enjoyed them, too!

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  November 30, 2008 at 11:15 am

    STEPH, Hey I’ll save the calories where I can get them! HAHA.

    RACHEL, These are fabulous for football games. Portable and delicious! ;)

    JAIME, OMG J. These were so good. I had to add more bacon like you. Everything’s better with bacon. HAHA

    Reply
  • 5. mrsabybaby  |  November 30, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    OMG how yummy sounding! Tommy would love these! :)

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  November 30, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    MRSABYBABY, Bacon and cheese! How could that be bad right? HAHA. You definitely need to make these for T. Let me know what Piggy thinks! ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,309 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


