Bunday Monday

November 17, 2008 at 7:41 am 4 comments

This picture was taken about 5 years ago when Opie was about 1 years old. Back then she was a pretty spry little (big) bunny. She could do acrobatic things to reach her bowl whenever she saw me move it. It doesn’t say “My Bowl” for nothing and she’ll definitely let you know it!

But now that she’s older (and wiser) she knows that if I move her bowl, I’ll eventually get tired of the “got yer bowl” game and move it back within her reach so she just waits it out. She’s learned a good lesson in her old age.

“Good things come to those who wait…”

or

“Eventually it pays to be lazy…”

I think we could all learn a thing or 2 from Opie’s wisdom huh?

Entry filed under: Bunday Monday.

Foodie Question of the Day No TWD, Orange County Fires and Question

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. April  |  November 17, 2008 at 10:00 am

    Aw, bun pictures. One of my fave things on your blog! It makes me want one!!!

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  November 17, 2008 at 11:16 am

    APRIL, … and I think you should adopt one. Go. Now. HAHA

    Reply
  • 3. Janna from Honeyed Hashette  |  November 21, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    I don’t want to adopt one. I want yours. :)
    If someone kidnaps the bunny I have no idea who took her.
    (whistling looking up at the sky)

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  November 21, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    JANNA, I have no worries. Opie knows who feeds her the good stuff. HAHA

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


