3 weeks, 6 hours and 2 minutes…

November 15, 2008 at 7:28 am 6 comments

… until my precious UCLA Bruins play USC.

(Does anyone else say “precious” like Golum now? I blame LOTR! haha)

Anywhoo… I was thinking. No football blog-luck party is complete without some chips to munch on during the kick-off right?


(image credit: About.com)

Blue Corn Chip Nachos

Get it? Blue chips and yellow cheese! Now if that aint Bruin-inspired chip love then I don’t know what is…

Next week: Bruin-inspired booze? Where all my alky readers? Give me ideas!

Entry filed under: blog event.

Color my kitchen Foodie Question of the Day

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. food librarian  |  November 15, 2008 at 7:50 am

    Awesome! I love these! What perfect Bruin food!!! I was only thinking sweets….but there is a whole world of savories too!!

    Gooo Bruins!

    Reply
  • 2. Rebecca  |  November 15, 2008 at 10:29 am

    I can’t stop myself from saying “precious” like Golum. I just saw LOTR this year (I KNOW!), so I haven’t gotten tired of it yet, my preshhhhhhhus.

    Reply
  • 3. Marthe  |  November 15, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    Blue chips?? I didn’t even know they existed!! Thanks for educating me!! And yes I also have the same problem with the ‘d-word’ ….. :)

    P.s. check out my Sinterklaas-giveaway!!

    Reply
  • 4. Dawn  |  November 15, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    It sounds way too close to University of Michigan colors for my taste! Yuck on maize & blue! I’m more of a green & orange or green & white fan.

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  November 15, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    FOODLIBRARIAN, Oh you have to have savory foods at a football party. Chips, dip, burgers, hot dogs… know what I’m saying!

    REBECCA, HAHAHA. preshhhhuuuusssss….

    MARTHE, Yup! Blue chips! Isn’t that a riot?? HAHA. ooohhh giveaway huh? ::off to read your blog::

    DAWN, Blue chip hater huh?

    Reply
  • 6. Dawn  |  November 15, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    Oh no, I love blue chips. They’re actually my favorites (the ones form Garden of Eatin’) I just hate blue & yellow together. It’s nearly genetic since nearly all of my family attended Michigan State.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,915 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


