Color my kitchen

November 14, 2008 at 7:15 am 12 comments

As far as image hosts go…

I am a photobucket girl. I think its b/c change is a slow and gradual thing for me and photobucket was the first to pop my image host cherry. But if flickr keeps giving me fun apps to play with I might be persuaded to switch over. What can I say? I am easily amused.

Multicolr Search Lab isn’t really affiliated with Flickr but it uses flickr images to compile a collage based on colors that you choose. I am a sucker for collages.

Here’s my favorite color combo: Red and Teal.

I have grand plans for my red and teal kitchen someday. I already have the Empire Red KA mixer. Its a start right? Curious. What colors are *YOUR* kitchen?


Click image to enlarge

Try it out with your favorite color combos. Trust me. You’ll get sucked in too.

Happy Friday readers. I for one am ready for the weekend!

Entry filed under: random.

CEiMB #6: [Portobello Lasagna Rollups ] 3 weeks, 6 hours and 2 minutes…

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Caitlin  |  November 14, 2008 at 7:22 am

    Ha! My kitchen is a dingy white. Dang apartments. I want it to be green and blue. Nice and strong, no pastels or off-whites here. PS – teal and red are just so happy, I’m not surprised that your kitchen would end up looking like that :)

    Reply
  • 2. rainbowbrown  |  November 14, 2008 at 7:22 am

    awe – some.

    Reply
  • 3. CB  |  November 14, 2008 at 7:25 am

    CAITLIN, Dude I live in an apt and I am surrounded by white walls. Its driving me INSANE. I need some color. Stat. I can’t wait to have my own place someday. First thing I am doing is painting EVERY single wall! HAHA.

    RAINBOW, I won’t tell you how long I played with this app lest I sound like a dork but… It was too fun.

    Reply
  • 4. Katie  |  November 14, 2008 at 7:39 am

    I love it! I’ve been seeing this around and I’m so tempted! :)

    Reply
  • 5. Julie  |  November 14, 2008 at 7:41 am

    The walls in our kitchen are daffodil yellow. (Yes, that’s the actual name of the color too) and we have white curtains with tiny blue flower accents at the bottoms of them.

    Our cabinets are a light wood.

    We like it, you should feel happy when you’re cooking. :)

    Reply
  • 6. Julie  |  November 14, 2008 at 8:00 am

    Also, shame on you… now I’m getting far too much enjoyment out of the color photo picker too!

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  November 14, 2008 at 8:04 am

    KATIE, Just give in to temptation! HAHA

    JULIE, Aaawww… yellow and blue sounds so cheery! Definitely agree that cooking should be in a happy place. LOL @ “shame on you”. Maybe I should have written a warning huh?

    Reply
  • 8. Rachel  |  November 14, 2008 at 9:42 am

    You know I love Orange and Green. I found some inspiration with the link. Thanks, lady!

    Reply
  • 9. Tanya  |  November 14, 2008 at 11:31 am

    I prefer Flickr, but I use Photobucket to host things like blog badges and avatars. Flickr frowns upon uploading things like that apparently. I also find most people use Flickr and a lot of people find my blog that way.

    I really love teal. I think a kitchen in that color would really brighten the area up!

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  November 14, 2008 at 11:35 am

    RACHEL, I totally was looking at orange and green collages in your honor! Such a bright and cheerful colors. Totally fits you :)

    TANYA, Really? I didn’t know that. How come they frown on that? Very true about flickr being a blog reader source. I have ppl that find my blog that way too.

    Reply
  • 11. Kristina  |  November 14, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    ooooh I love this! heres my kitchen, it’s pink, chocolate, and avocado http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii6/anatomyofacupcake/kitchen.png

    Reply
  • 12. CB  |  November 15, 2008 at 5:22 am

    KRISTINA, Ooohhh thanks for sharing your flickr collage. All the colors are so purdy together!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,203 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


