Bunday Monday

November 10, 2008 at 6:55 am 15 comments

I have a little step stool in my kitchen b/c well… I am petite, short, vertically challenged. Take your pick.

Which means I can’t reach the top cabinets (which ironically houses all my baking stuff. Smart, no?) or anything on top of the refrigerator. I’ve also noticed lately that Snickerdoodle has decided that under the step stool is her new chillaxing space. I think the cool kitchen tile (aka laminate) feels nice against her warm belly or maybe its the bunny approved scraps that get accidentally/on purpose dropped on the floor when I am prepping dinner.

No matter her reason, its nice to have some company when I am cooking. Wouldn’t you agree?

Entry filed under: Bunday Monday.

Nablopomo TWD #38: “My cake is dough.”

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Natalie  |  November 10, 2008 at 9:06 am

    I love it when my puppy lays down on my feet while I cook. It makes me feel so loved!

    Reply
  • 2. Kristina  |  November 10, 2008 at 10:45 am

    So cute! This is always my favorite post of the week! It’s a good thing bunnies can’t jump on the countertops because that gets extremely annoying whilst trying to cook lol

    Reply
  • 3. CB  |  November 10, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    NATALIE, I can definitely feel the love when my bunnies are nearby. Life’s simple pleasures right?

    KRISTINA, aawww you’re so sweet to say that! I get the warm fuzzies after I post my bunday mondays so I am glad to hear you enjoy them too. PS. I think I’d totally freak out if one of the buns jumped on the counter! HAHA

    Reply
  • 4. Carolina  |  November 10, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    How adorable! As long as she stays away from the pots. We do not want any “Fatal Attraction” moments. She is precious.

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  November 10, 2008 at 5:26 pm

    CAROLINA, LOL @ fatal attraction. Snickerdoodle is very mellow but I could totally see OpieBun falling in love with herself. HAHA

    Reply
  • 6. Janna from Honeyed Hashette  |  November 10, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    This is precious. Makes me want a bunny/kitchen helper too. I’m pretty sure my 75 pound pup would disagree. :(

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  November 10, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    JANNA, 75 lb?? wowsers! That is alot of puppy to love ;)

    Reply
  • 8. Janna from Honeyed Hashette  |  November 11, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    Awww, but he’s sho shweet! You would love him to pieces if you met him. He’s a total snuggle bug and a MOMMA’S BOY!

    Reply
  • 9. CB  |  November 11, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    JANNA, oh I have no doubt! I am a sucker for big furballs. Someday when I can adopt a doggy I am totally getting a big boy! :)

    Reply
  • 10. Heather Peskin  |  November 12, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Definitely agree. What an adorable bunny with an adorable name – Snickerdoodle!

    Reply
  • 11. CB  |  November 12, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    HEATHER, Snickerdoodle says “thank you!”

    Reply
  • 12. Mike  |  November 16, 2008 at 11:19 am

    d’AWWWWWWW! Rachel loves Bunday Monday, and now she wants one of her own!

    Reply
  • 13. CB  |  November 16, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    MIKE, So glad Rachel loves Bunday Mondays! Bunnies really are fabulous pets. Not that I am pushing you to get a bunny (Go get a bunny!!) but I hope you’ll research some rabbit rescues in your area and adopt rather than buy from a pet store. Please let me know if you have questions! I could talk about rabbits all day! HAHA

    Reply
  • 14. Jaime  |  November 16, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    that is so cute! i’m vertically challenged too ;)

    Reply
  • 15. CB  |  November 17, 2008 at 5:56 am

    JAIME, w00t! Vertically challenged unite! HAHA

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,073 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


