Nablopomo

November 9, 2008 at 8:44 am 15 comments

Na-Blo-Po-Mo.

It’s kinda like saying froyo (translation: frozen yogurt). Is that a California thing?

NaBloPoMo is short for National Blog Posting Month. You may have seen it on a few blogs here and there. Basically the rules are simple. 30 posts in 30 days. Let’s do the math. 1 post per day during the month of November. No theme. Write about anything. Sounds easy right? Don’t be so sure.

I realize its November 9th already but I wasn’t ready to advertise my NaBloPoMo commitment just yet. I told myself I’d give it a week on the down low to see if I could keep it up. Like I said. Not as easy as you think but I am 9 for 9 right now so whats another 21 days right? I can do iiiiiiiiiiiiiit.

Readers, I’ll need your help. Don’t let me slack. It’s a bad habit I have. I am prone to slacking and procrastination. Hmmm… I should probably think about what I wanna write for Monday huh? Meh, I’ll do it tomorrow. HAHA

Entry filed under: blog event. Tags: .

U-C-L-A fight fight fight! Bunday Monday

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  November 9, 2008 at 9:11 am

    Good luck! I thought about doing it but threw in the towel with holiday traveling and stuff coming up… But you can do it!! We’ll be your cheerleaders.

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  November 9, 2008 at 9:18 am

    JEN, Ooooh thats true. Holidays and stuff. I didn’t think of that. Doh! Ah well… If I can make it until Thanksgiving I guess thats still pretty darn good right? ;)

    Reply
  • 3. Rebecca  |  November 9, 2008 at 9:26 am

    I just posted a badge last night, so don’t feel bad. We’re part of an elite community of slack mofos.

    If you get stuck and need posting ideas, let me know. It’ll force me to plan my own. ;)

    Reply
  • 4. r8chel  |  November 9, 2008 at 9:59 am

    You! Can! Do it! :)

    Reply
  • 5. Tanya  |  November 9, 2008 at 11:59 am

    Good luck! I found out about that last week and I plan on trying it probably in January. I figure December is not the month to do such a thing!

    If anything, just post a cute picture of kittens or babies or bunnies. :) Oh, and I thought of you when I saw this on icanhascheezburger yesterday: http://icanhascheezburger.com/2008/11/08/funny-pictures-boing-boing-boing/

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  November 9, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    REBECCA, I literally cackled at “slack mofos”. Can I get that on my nametag? Hello my name is slack mofo. HAHA. I think what I’ll do is wait for you to post something everyday and steal expand on your post mkay? ;) PS. Can I “borrow” your logo? I like yours better than what they got on the NaBloPoMo site.

    R8CHEL, Thanks for the confidence!

    TANYA, Yeah I am realizing that November and December might not be good months to post everyday. If I can’t do it in November maybe I’ll have to try again with you in January. LOL @ bunny picture. Boing! LOVE.IT!

    Reply
  • 7. Marthe  |  November 9, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    Good luck!!! Also just wanted to let you know I left an award for you on my blog!

    Reply
  • 8. CB  |  November 9, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    MARTHE, award for me little ‘ol me?? aawww ::off to read your blog::

    Reply
  • 9. Rebecca  |  November 9, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    Jeff designed my NaBloPoMo logo. Can’t wait to show him how you’ve tricked it out! If you’ve got something in two locations, you’re a chain, Baby!

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  November 9, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    REBECCA, Tell Jeff he rocks. Love the way he made yours. Hope he doesn’t mind that I janked his idea. ;)

    Reply
  • 11. Cristine  |  November 9, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    Good luck! I look forward to seeing your daily posts!

    Reply
  • 12. Marthe  |  November 10, 2008 at 1:28 am

    At least now you’ll have another subject for your 30 posts this month ;)

    Reply
  • 13. CB  |  November 10, 2008 at 6:57 am

    CRISTINE, HAHA. I look forward to thinking of what to write. ;)

    MARTHE, That’s right! Mmmm… lasagna rolls…

    Reply
  • 14. kim  |  November 11, 2008 at 9:30 am

    you can totally do it! :) i was considering it, but i found out about it too late, plus i was away all weekend so i couldn’t really get going. it’s been a crazy few months.

    maybe i will do NaNoWriMo instead. yea right. ;)

    Reply
  • 15. CB  |  November 11, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    KIM, I started NaNoWriMo but writing a 15K word novel in 30 days is intense! Maybe I’ll think about doing it next year when I’ve had time to think about what I actually wanna write! HAHA

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,665 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


