U-C-L-A fight fight fight!

November 8, 2008 at 1:35 pm 10 comments

That’s right folks!?! The big game is exactly 4 weeks from today. My Bruins are up against the Trojans Dec 6th @ 130pm. Even though we’re the underdogs in this game it hasn’t stopped us from beating the odds before. I know we can do it again!

::doing the 8 clap::

When fellow TWDer, Mary from The Food Librarian, invited me and Linda from Tender Crumb to her UCLA blog-luck you better believe I said “I’ll be there!” And now I am inviting any other UCLA Bruin fans to the party too. I know Mary, Linda and I aren’t the only fans out there. Even if you’re not a college football fan, do it for me and my team. Please… We need all the good food and cheerleaders we can get.

Mary’s only request is to be pro-UCLA and not anti-USC. Ah shucks. I guess I can’t make my SC sucks cupcakes anymore huh? HAHA. Obviously Mary’s just a nicer person than me.


I know everyone totally wants my UCLA trucker hat right? HAHA

“See” you all at the blog-luck!

Entry filed under: blog event. Tags: .

Savory Rugelach x 2 Nablopomo

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Peggy  |  November 8, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    I left you an award – stop by and pick it up when you can!

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  November 8, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    PEGGY, Bloggy for me? aawww… ::off to read your blog::

    Reply
  • 3. macduff  |  November 9, 2008 at 7:03 am

    This is so great…I love football season!

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  November 9, 2008 at 7:05 am

    MACDUFF, Honestly I am more of a basketball than football fan but all bets are off when its UCLA. Go Bruins!

    Reply
  • 5. food librarian  |  November 10, 2008 at 6:10 am

    You know I’m in!!! Gooooooo Bruins!

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  November 10, 2008 at 9:39 am

    FOODLIBRARIAN, You better be! You’re the hostess with the mostess! HAHA

    Reply
  • 7. Linda  |  November 10, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    Clara, you know I’m definitely in for a little blog-gating —- Go Bruins!!!!!!!!

    Mary’s sportsmanship puts me to shame….it’s too easy to diss on SC (I’m a pro, having over 20 years of experience doing it! :) )

    Linda
    http://www.tendercrumb.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  • 8. CB  |  November 10, 2008 at 5:40 pm

    LINDA, I don’t have your 20 years experience but I am a firey person when I get competitive and I can get mean! HAHA. Can’t wait to see what you bring to the party!

    Reply
  • 9. kim  |  November 14, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    this is so great! mary directed me over here and i can’t wait to partake in this event! go bruins! :)

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  November 14, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    KIM, Awesome! Can’t wait to see what you cook/bake up for the blog-luck. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,328 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


