Strawberry White Chocolate Cheesecake Cups

November 1, 2008 at 3:56 pm 13 comments

Sometimes a girl just needs some cheesecake.

Can you blame me?


(Recipe adapted from Kraft Food & Family | photos from me!)

Makes about 14 cupcakes

INGREDIENTS

12 Oreo cookies, finely crushed
4oz white chocolate, divided (I used Ghiradelli)
2-8oz cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup sugar
1 tsp vanilla
2 eggs
12+ tbsp strawberry preserves

INSTRUCTIONS

Preheat oven to 350F. Line cupcake pan with liners

Press about 1tsbp of crushed cookie into bottom of each cupcake liner. Melt 3oz white chocolate in a microwave safe bowl in 15-30 sec intervals. Be careful not to burn chocolate. Set aside.

In a stand mixer with a flat beater, beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla until well blended. Add melted chocolate; mix well. Add eggs, one at a time, until blended. Fill cupcake liners almost to the top.


Bake for 20-25 minutes or until almost set. Cool 5 minutes. Spread about 1+ tbsp preserves on top of each cupcake. Melt remaining chocolate and drizzle over cheesecake. Refrigerate for about 4 hours or overnight.


[NOTES: I put the remaining melted white chocolate in a ziplock bag and snipped off a little corner to drizzle. Easy cleanup!]

ENJOY!

Husband rating: A+
He’s not usually a white chocolate fan but he loves cheesecake and raved about this one. He liked the strawberry topping b/c it added a nice sweet tang and the white chocolate drizzle b/c it was “purdy”. HAHA

Wifey rating: A+
Ohmygod. So.freaking.good. I won’t tell you how many I ate. All I am gonna say is… I better get my cheescake butt to the gym tomorrow.

Entry filed under: dessert. Tags: , .

CEiMB #4: [Sweet & Sour Brisket] How-to: DIY photo studio

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cristine  |  November 1, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    Oh my goodness! Must…make…NOW!

    Reply
  • 2. food librarian  |  November 1, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Perfect! Sometimes a girl just NEEDS cheesecake – can’t agree more!!

    Reply
  • 3. Nikki  |  November 1, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    aww I’m so glad you didn’t try to call them cupcakes. You did that just for me right? Hehe

    Can you bring some over to my place … I’m hungry

    Reply
  • 4. Natalie  |  November 1, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    Oh those look divine. I love cheesecake. And strawberries. And white chocolate!

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  November 1, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    CRISTINE, Trust me. You do!

    FOODLIBRARIAN, You know this. I NEEDED it!

    NIKKI, Yes it was. I was afraid of the backlash if I called my mini cheesecake a cupcake again. HAHA

    NATALIE, Me too. Cheesecake… and strawberries… and white chocolate. How could you go wrong, right? ;)

    Reply
  • 6. Anonymous New York  |  November 1, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    Wow! I just popped onto your blog looking for the TWD chocolate chocolate cupcake recipe and I found a bunch of great recipes I want to try. [bookmarking your page!!] :-)

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  November 1, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    ANONNY, Awesome! If you try any recipes you’ll have to let me know what you think!

    Reply
  • 8. Sugar Betty  |  November 1, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    You have this cheesecake thing down! ;)

    Reply
  • 9. CB  |  November 2, 2008 at 1:56 pm

    SUGARBETTY, What can I say? This girl loves cheesecake!

    Reply
  • 10. pamela  |  November 4, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    Oy…these look good. :o)

    Reply
  • 11. CB  |  November 4, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    PAMELA, LOL @ oy. Actually they were awful. Ok no. They were fabulous!

    Reply
  • 12. kamaile  |  November 5, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    Oh my! These look fabulously delcious. I probably would have eaten a dozen or so. :)

    Reply
  • 13. CB  |  November 6, 2008 at 6:52 am

    KAMAILE, HAHA. Your guesstimate is pretty close to how much I ate too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,507 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


