CEiMB #4: Islack

October 30, 2008 at 7:19 am 4 comments

You know the Islack right? Its Iphone’s cousin and Ipod’s sister’s nephew’s wife’s brother’s love child.

My brisket is defrosting right now and should be ready for me to cook up at when I get home. I shoulda made it last night. I know. I know. Shoulda, woulda, coulda. But hear me out. T offered to take me out to dinner last night. Whaaaaaaat?? I was shocked. We rarely go out to eat on a weekday. So it was either spend 3 hours making brisket *OR* eating Oggis (pronounced: Ohgeez) cheese stix and bbq chicken pizza. Obviously thats a no brainer. Cheese stix ppl! Let me emphasize again. Cheeeeeese stix.

While you’re waiting for my brisket to defrost and slow cook, check out what the other Ellie chicks (Still waiting on some guys. *hint-hint*) thought of their brisket.

I’ll be backkkkkkk…

Entry filed under: Craving Ellie in my Belly. Tags: .

Enchiladas with Pumpkin Sauce CEiMB #4: [Sweet & Sour Brisket]

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan  |  October 30, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    The first sentence (okay, second) totally reminded me of Ferris Buellers Day off. Ha ha ha ha!

    Good for you for going out to eat instead of slaving over a hot brisket. (the one in your fridge, I mean)

    Reply
  • 2. beth  |  October 30, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    yes, you can use your slow cooker. i followed the directions for searing the beef and making the sauce then it all went into the slower cooker. on high for 2-3 hours.

    Reply
  • 3. zebe912  |  October 30, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Pizza and cheese sticks. If only I could still eat them. YUM!!

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  October 30, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    MEGAN, LOL @ Ferris Bueller reference.

    BETH, Thanks for the crockpot tip! I am totally doing it that way.

    ZEBE, I love me some cheese stix. They are hard to resist.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,044 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


