Bunday Monday

October 13, 2008 at 1:43 am 17 comments

OpieBun is typically a lazy bunny. I love her but she’s lazy. LOL

The extent of her activity level is following me towards the kitchen between 8-9pm when she knows she’s getting dinner or hopping into her litterbox. The other 20 hours, she usually lays in the same place near her food dish so she doesn’t have to go too far if she wants a mid-afternoon snack.

But… she will break her lazy code of ethics if Daddy has strawberries. (Strawberries are like bunny crack.) All the sudden, her nose will twitch like crazy as soon as the strawberry scent hits her nostril, the cost bun-efit analysis increases and she’ll jump up on the couch to beg T for some strawberry delights.

In the words of Jonathon Adler… “Its j’dorable!” –> Who watches TD?

(You can see her size better in this picture right? I don’t call her my doggybun for nothing!)

Entry filed under: Bunday Monday.

Photo Week – Touch TWD #34: Peek-a-Boooo-scotti. I see you…

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chocolatechic  |  October 13, 2008 at 5:22 am

    I sure hope she got a strawberry or 2 for her efforts….giggle.

    Reply
  • 2. Jen  |  October 13, 2008 at 5:34 am

    Wow she is big!! We have a large cat… 16 pounder…

    Reply
  • 3. CB  |  October 13, 2008 at 6:25 am

    CHOCOLATECHIC, Of course she did. Daddy doesn’t stand a chance with her. He’s putty in her paws. ;)

    JEN, Yeah, she’s 15 lbs! But dang your cat is 16? Thats a BIG kitty :)

    Reply
  • 4. Julie  |  October 13, 2008 at 6:54 am

    OMG, she is HUGE! (also adorable) I had no idea that bunnies got so big!

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  October 13, 2008 at 6:56 am

    JULIE, HAHA yeah. She’s a big girl. Its like different breeds of dogs; There are different breeds of bunnies. Opie is a french lop, a bigger breed bunny. I want a flemish someday. My friend’s flemish is almost 30lbs!

    Reply
  • 6. mrsabybaby  |  October 13, 2008 at 7:10 am

    I have to say, I think Opie is pretty smart. If I didn’t have to do anything but lay around and wait for food and bathroom breaks, I would do it to. Come on, so would you. YOu know it. LOL : ) I adore your bunnies! I want to be their godmother!

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  October 13, 2008 at 7:14 am

    MRSABYBABY, Oh I know. I’ve said many times that OpieBun is the luckiest bunny ever. I wouldn’t mind living her life. HAHA.

    Reply
  • 8. steph  |  October 13, 2008 at 10:15 am

    omg that bunny is gigantic!!!!! hahahaha love it! Hmmm one of the cats here at work is over 16lbs… but that bunny looks bigger than she is! I always laugh when she just chilling on her back legs sprawled in all directions belly hanging off to both sides… hahaahah I”ll have to post a pic of it :)

    Reply
  • 9. CB  |  October 13, 2008 at 10:42 am

    STEPH, over 16lbs? wowsas! haha. I bet she looks so relaxed all stretched out. I wanna see!

    Reply
  • 10. lynn  |  October 14, 2008 at 4:27 am

    Oh my!!! your hunny is so cute n huge! jus nice to cuddle! hahaha!!! love her lots!!

    Reply
  • 11. CB  |  October 14, 2008 at 6:07 am

    LYNN, She’s definitely my little (BIG) cuddlebug. :)

    Reply
  • 12. Piggy  |  October 14, 2008 at 10:21 am

    wow, your bunny is huge and very cute too! The bunnies that i used to have are crazy over banana and apple. ;-)

    Reply
  • 13. CB  |  October 14, 2008 at 10:22 am

    PIGGY, Oh my bunnies go crazy for bananas and apples too! Strawberries, bananas and apples are bunny crack.

    Reply
  • 14. Jaime  |  October 14, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    wow i never realized how big she is! that is so cute how much she loves strawberries :)

    Reply
  • 15. CB  |  October 14, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    JAIME, Yeah I think hearing 15lbs doesnt really give you a visual of how big she is. She is pretty darn cute about her treats. I love how all the sudden she has all this energy to chase you down if you have something she wants. Cracks me up every time!

    Reply
  • 16. Ashley  |  October 16, 2008 at 2:12 am

    I would love to have a Flemish too! Your lop makes me feel like I have a midget bunny though. He is an english spot so I guess it is ok that he is so tiny. * My husband and I came home the other day and found Levi on the couch half on top of the remote control, I wish we could have gotten a pic before he realized we were watching.

    Reply
  • 17. CB  |  October 16, 2008 at 6:53 am

    ASHLEY, ooohhhh English spots are so purdy. They look like dalmatian bunnies to me. Bummer you didn’t get a picture! I bet it was adorable. We can’t leave any remotes on the floor or couch b/c Snickerdoodle have a fascination with chewing them. Not good for bunny tummies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,665 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


