Martha. Martha. Martha.

September 23, 2008 at 7:46 pm 2 comments

(^ Say it like Jan Brady does. Thats how I say it in my head. LOL)

No, I am not talking about Martha/Marcia Brady. I am talking about THE Martha.


(image credit: The Martha Blog – it changes colors! I am easily amused today.)

Last week she had a whole show dedicated to blogging.

(I was invited to be in the audience but NYC is an expensive plane ticket away. I was so bummed but I stayed at home in my PJs watching my tv, hanging onto every word.)

See people? This is why she’s successful. She knows that blogging isn’t just a passing fancy. Bloggers today have some incredible power and she wants in! She’s embracing her inner blogger; Expanding her domestic empire. I don’t blame her. If I could make Perez Hilton money blogging, I’d jump at the chance! Wouldn’t you?

Why am I talking about Martha? Well… She wants to get to know more bloggers like you and me so go leave her a comment on her blog and link back to her blog on your blog. (You can see my comment about 50 comments down.) Who knows? You may end up in Martha’s Circle like Perez Hilton, Smitten Kitchen, Cute Overload, Matt Bites etc etc.

I imagine thats like being Oprah approved.

Entry filed under: random. Tags: .

TWD #31: “A child is a curly, dimpled lunatic.” LOC #2: Grandma’s 85th Birthday Cake

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. food librarian  |  September 24, 2008 at 6:28 am

    CB, How great that you were invited (too bad you couldn’t go)! I forgot to DVR it and have been finding clips on youtube.

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  September 24, 2008 at 6:33 am

    FOODLIBRARIAN, Yeah I was SO bummed and begged my hubs but in the end I knew he was right and we couldn’t afford to spend $500+ on a whim you know? sigh… It sucks to be responsible sometimes. :(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


