Don’t drink the buttermilk water.

September 17, 2008 at 11:23 pm 12 comments

FRICK!

My 15 year old refrigerator finally huffed its last cold breath and… RIP. He is survived by microwave, dishwasher and stove who will miss him dearly but are already thinking of ways to spend his inheritance money.

Right now all my dairy products, vegetables, freezable foods etc are distributed among 3 coolers filled with ice. I just pray that my buttermilk isn’t a yellow water bath tomorrow morning.

I have a 85th birthday cake and cupcake order due Friday and Saturday and no frig.

New frig comes on Friday between the hours of 8-5pm. Well geez… Could you give me a longer time frame b/c I was really hoping to spend my WHOLE Friday at home waiting for frig delivery //sarcasm//

::primal scream::

Ok sure… I can do this. I can bake a 4 layer cake from a cooler. No problem.

::hyperventilating::

Gawd. I am screwed.

Entry filed under: random. Tags: .

TWD #30: Sorry, No chunker dunkers today… Foodie Question of the Day

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. uglydudefood  |  September 18, 2008 at 4:50 am

    Good luck! I’m sure it’ll be great, and I hope you can blog your triumph at that time :)

    Reply
  • 2. Jen  |  September 18, 2008 at 5:02 am

    omg. I’m sure you’ll be fine. Good luck!

    Reply
  • 3. Julie  |  September 18, 2008 at 6:05 am

    Good luck! Just take a deep breath and do it, you’ll be fine!

    Reply
  • 4. NinaBeth  |  September 18, 2008 at 6:17 am

    Awww, bless your heart. It seems like things like that always happens at the worst possible time. I have faith in you, it’ll turn out great!!!

    Reply
  • 5. BBKiddo  |  September 18, 2008 at 8:05 am

    If anybody can do it, you can! Good Luck!

    Reply
  • 6. Tanya  |  September 18, 2008 at 10:08 am

    You can do it! We have faith in you! At least you realized it in time so that nothing spoiled. I’m sure it will all turn out great!

    Reply
  • 7. Di  |  September 18, 2008 at 11:08 am

    Hang in there! You can do it. =)

    Reply
  • 8. kim  |  September 18, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    lame :( you can totally, pull it off, though!!! good luck :)

    Reply
  • 9. alan  |  September 18, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    “I can do this. I can bake a 4 layer cake from a cooler. No problem. ” hahah that made me laugh

    Reply
  • 10. Liliana  |  September 19, 2008 at 4:59 am

    I can hear your screams and feel the panic (it’s happened to me and I didn’t have to bake anything).

    Take a deep breath, things have a way of turning out.

    Reply
  • 11. zebe912  |  September 20, 2008 at 6:38 am

    Once upon a time people cooked with no fridges at all. But then the chicken & cow were probably out in the back yard. I suppose you probably don’t have a lot of grazing room for them where you are, huh?

    I hate waiting for delivery people. I definitely miss having my dad & his pick up 20 minutes away so delivery people were unnecessary!

    Reply
  • 12. CB  |  September 20, 2008 at 7:12 am

    ZEBE, um yeah.. no grazing room with my apt. I think they charge extra for that. hehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,059 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


