Bunday Monday

September 1, 2008 at 2:25 pm 6 comments

Vanilla Bean was my second bunny. She was an all white mini lop except for a few black splotches on her tail, around her eyes, ears and near her mouth. There were 2 near her mouth that looked like a jelly beans so that’s where her name came from.

I adopted her from a bunny rescue as a friend for my first bunny, Cinnabun. Nilla loved Cinnabun but she also loved my husband too. Whenever T was near she always had bunny kisses for him. I know he misses her. So do I.

PS. Happy Labor Day everybunny!

Entry filed under: Bunday Monday.

Foodie Question of the Day TWD #28: “A balanced diet is a cookie in each hand”

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristi  |  September 1, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    CB, I love the bunny posts! Everytime I see a bunny I think of you. I’m going to try and sneak a pic of the ones who like to visit my yard. Happy Labor Day!

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  September 1, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    KRISTI, aawww you’re so sweet. Definitely sneak some pics for me! I’d love to see more bunny pics :)

    Reply
  • 3. Sugar Betty  |  September 1, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    OMG! That is so cute! I want a bunny now!

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  September 1, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    SUGARBETTY, Yeah they are pretty cute critters. I love them. Don’t get me wrong. They take time, money and care but animals reward you with their unconditional love so its all worth it.

    Reply
  • 5. Piggy  |  September 2, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    vanilla bean is cute! my bunny did that to me too, and I used to stick my head out to him and asked for petting. haha!

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  September 2, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    PIGGY, aawww. There’s nothing like getting bunny kisses. Warms your heart.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


