TWD #27 No time for torte :(

August 26, 2008 at 2:01 am 4 comments

Today is Tuesday Hello Captain Obvious! but unfortunately its Tuesday without Dorie for me. ::sniff::

I reallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllly wanted to make this week’s recipe, Chocolate Banded Ice Cream Torte pages 288-289, hosted by Amy from Family, Food and Fun especially because I’ve had it earmarked ever since I got TWD’s baking bible. But my kitchen was double booked this week with cupcakes and cookies.

I am hoping to make it Wednesday or Thursday when things calm down so you all come back now ya hear! haha.

In the mean time, go read how the other TWD bakers did with their tasty tortes! And make sure you bring along a napkin to wipe up your drool. Trust me. You’ll need it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bunday Monday Cooking Light Night

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andrea  |  August 27, 2008 at 5:24 am

    Are you making your torte today? :) Can’t wait to see how it turns out!

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  August 27, 2008 at 11:18 am

    ANDREA, I decided to make it Thursday. Bringing dessert for T’s family’s Dem National Convention Party. Hey any excuse to have a party right? LOL. I bet the torte will be delicious while listening to Obama’s speech. ;)

    Reply
  • 3. Carol Peterman  |  August 27, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    Do make time to try this recipe. It is one I never would have made on my own and I was blown away! I loved it.

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  August 27, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    CAROL, Oh I totally wanna make this. I am aiming for tomorrow. So glad you liked it! Now I definitely wanna make it from your rave review :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


