Bunday Monday

August 25, 2008 at 8:51 am 3 comments

I think I’ve established myself as a bunny lover among friends, neighbors and family. Ok so they all call me the Bunny Lady but I swear I only have 2 bunnies. Its a way different stigma than “cat lady”. I do not resemble that crazed homeless cat lady on the Simpsons. I just wanna get that straight up front!

As much as I love bunnies, I know my limitations. When I adopt any pet I promise them that I will take care of them for the rest of their lives. That includes their food, water, shelter AND healthcare. I think alot of ppl buy bunnies (esp during Easter) on a whim and don’t realize that animals need care and care = $$$$. If you can’t afford their care, please don’t dump them. At the very least, its your responsibility to find them a new good home.

Please be a responsible owner bunny taker-carer.

//getting off soapbox

This has been a public service announcement paid for by BonBon Bunny.

Entry filed under: Bunday Monday.

Operation Baking GALS: Raspberry Lemon Thumbprint Cookies TWD #27 No time for torte :(

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. uglydudefood  |  August 26, 2008 at 3:59 am

    OH! Your bunny looks sad! Adorable, but sad.

    Reply
  • 2. Agent Tiki  |  August 26, 2008 at 9:27 am

    ITA, a lot of folks assume they will survive in the wild but forget they don’t forage, they get there food from a bowl, and they don’t necessarily know to run from danger.

    I also recommend getting the boogers spayed and neutered if the local vet does so. My brother had a boy bunny and my mom bought me a girl bunny. Eventually, those two ended up being 40!!

    Reply
  • 3. CB  |  August 26, 2008 at 10:20 am

    UGLYDUDE, I was hoping he looked more pissed than sad. haha.

    TIKI, Oh definitely! PLEASE spay and neuter your bunny! Not just for the potential little baby bunnies but also to reduce the risk of ovarian/testicular cancer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,203 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


