NFR: ReMEMEber me

July 24, 2008 at 7:42 pm 15 comments

This week has been crazy, stressful, busy etc etc.

So I decided to take a little blogging time for myself and do something fun.

Memes.

Either you love them or you hate them. For some reason I’ve noticed there’s no in between. Why is that?

I love them. I love reading them. I love writing them. Its a fun way to get to know someone. Granted I don’t always do them right after being tagged but eventually I will. So here we go!

Side note: Originally Iheartcupypcakes! was tagged with these memes but I like to keep my memes in one place so hopefully they don’t mind that I do it on this blog instead.

Meme #1

I can’t quite remember how I met Steph from Steph Chows I think it was a previous Cupcake Hero right Steph? but I am so glad I did. I imagine that her blog matches her personality – sweet and fun. And she loves PR, Top Chef and Girls Next Door! See what I mean about learning stuff from memes? Whats not to love about this chick? Reality tv watcher after my own heart.

Boring stuff—
1. Link to the person who tagged you. CHECK
2. Post the rules on the blog. CHECK
3. Write six random things about yourself. (Scroll down)
4. Tag six people at the end of your post. (Keep scrolling)
5. Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog. (I will probably forget this step)
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up. (and this one too)

Six random things about me—
1. I suffer from acrophobia aka altophobia – fear of heights. It sucks b/c I want to be a roller coaster person. Heck I want to be a ferris wheel person but my fear outweighs my fun factor everytime. Sucks.
2. I like cupcakes. Shocking no? My hubs is the ice cream addict in our family.
3. I am 20-something-closer-to-30-something and I still have no idea what I wanna do with my life. I always wonder how ppl know at like 5 years old. My brother knew he was gonna be a doctor at 5 years old. What do you think he does today? Yes, he’s a freaking doctor. Any readers out there feel me?
4. I like to cook and bake (duh?) but I am so excited to start learning how to sew. I don’t see myself signing up for Project Runway or anything but it would be cool to hem my own pants It sucks to be so short! and make my own pillows. I’d be a superstar! At least in my head.
5. What’s my favorite body part? My feet. They are so small and pretty esp after a pedicure. I get killer deals at shoe sales too! Remember those 2 Ninas I got at the Nordie’s 1/2 sale? Score.
6. I hate doing laundry. Worse.chore.ever.

T-t-t-tagging… Nikki, April, Caitlin, Laurie, Leigh, Mary

More time wasting meme fun after the cut.

Meme #2

This is meme is from Susan from She’s Becoming DoughMESStic I love her blog name! and she even created it herself which makes it way more fun. I met Susan via a mutual Dorie [Greenspan] addiction known as Tuesdays with Dorie and she’s been on my GR ever since. She also runs the My Kitchen, My World foodie event. Definitely check it out!

R is for rules—
1. Take a random picture of something around your house. Then post it with no explanation.
2. Write a haiku using your initals as the start of each line.
3. The haiku is not an option.
4. Is something currently baking in your kitchen? If so, what?
5. Tag 3 people to repost this MeMe, including a link back to who tagged you. Let your tagger know that you have posted.

Haiku and other randomness—
1. [click for image]
2. Cats make me sneeze and
The allergy meds don’t work
Oh bummer, achoo!

3. Dang! Create one meme and all the sudden she’s pushy! LOL
4. Not baking anything right now
5. (See list of taggers from first meme)

Even though I know only Caitlin of all taggers will do the memes bunch of freaking slackers, I am tagging all of the above for both memes. If you wanna do 1 and not both thats fine. If you wanna do none, thats fine too. I am not a stickler for rules…

Did you learn anything new? Laugh out loud? Then my job is done. Peace.

Entry filed under: meme, Not Food Related.

NFR: Prayers please… TWD #23: I have a good excuse this time

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katie  |  July 24, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    I love memes! Great blog :)

    Reply
  • 2. zebe912  |  July 24, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    I never get tagged. ::pouting:: I don’t think April posts more than me, does she? Okay, maybe lately. Come to think of it, I don’t remember seeing anything on my GR from Nikki lately either. Maybe I need to go check! Everything makes me sneeze lately :-(

    Reply
  • 3. zebe912  |  July 24, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    Oh yeah, and hemming your own pants is overrated. I have a whole bin of things that need minor fixes. Some have been there so long I forgot I even had them. I can do the sewing…but I never seem to get caught up!

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  July 24, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    KATIE, thanks for sweet compliments! :)

    ZEBE, They are both blog slackers. (Yeah I said it!) Sorry about your sneezies. I hate those. :(

    Reply
  • 5. Tanya  |  July 24, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    I know exactly what you mean re: #3 from meme #1. It took me 3 different colleges to find out exactly what I wanted to do. I went from a community college to an arts college then finally culinary school. Meanwhile, my brother decides right away he wants to be an architectual engineer and never switched schools or majors. Go figure.

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  July 25, 2008 at 6:13 am

    TANYA, Whew! Glad someone else out there understands. Can I ask what made you realize what you wanted to do?

    Reply
  • 7. slush  |  July 25, 2008 at 7:50 am

    Ill do the f’n memes. (Steph tagged me too. Im feeling the pressure double time)

    Reply
  • 8. Anne  |  July 25, 2008 at 8:11 am

    I’m jealous you have to hem your pants…. mine are always too short! Such is life right? I also had to laugh about your comment about knowing what you want to do when you’re so young… I don’t think that happens to most people, but I wish it did more often!

    Reply
  • 9. steph  |  July 25, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    Awesome!! I’m learning to sew again right now, haven’t really since home ec in middle school haha. I found some sweet dress patterns online that I”m trying. I’ll have to send you the link when I’m on my home machine :) I’m also short so hemming is totally a great thing to learn! It’s really not that hard I”m sure you’ll do great :D

    Reply
  • 10. Caitlin  |  July 25, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    Aawww, your faith in me is so sweet! I promise, once I get back from a wedding this weekend, I’ll get right on those memes :)

    Reply
  • 11. CB  |  July 25, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    SLUSH, pressure pressure. Don’t you love peer pressure? haha.

    ANNE, How tall are you? I have no idea why but for some reason I imagined you were maybe a little taller than me? I am 5’1-1/2 (give me the 1/2 inch, k?!).

    STEPH, Dress pattern? uh… I am not that ambitious. It will be a miracle if I can thread the machine and not stab myself. HAHA

    CAITLIN, wedding? Where’s your freaking meme dedication?? haha. Just teasing. Do it whenever you have time. No stress. No worries. :)

    Reply
  • 12. steph  |  July 28, 2008 at 6:30 am

    Oh fine then hehe :D well this is the pattern if you ever want to try! I’m going to work on it tonight :D

    http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/show/33

    I’ll totally post about it once it’s done… however long that takes. HA!

    PS such cute wedding pictures!! Happy 1 year anniversary!!

    Reply
  • 13. CB  |  July 28, 2008 at 7:43 am

    STEPH, aaawww that dress is so cute! I can’t wait to see how yours turns out! I wonder if I could pay my seamstress to make for me. Oh wait. That kinda defeats the purpose of me learning to sew huh? Darn! LOL. Thanks about anniversary. I still can’t believe its been a year already!

    Reply
  • 14. Mara  |  July 28, 2008 at 8:04 am

    see this is why i didnt tag you again on mine…! guess what? i luv cupcakes too.

    Reply
  • 15. CB  |  July 28, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    MARA, well… ok… I guesssss you’re forgiven…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,044 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


