NFR: Prayers please…

July 23, 2008 at 6:50 pm 10 comments

I found a lump on the side of OpieBun’s mouth.

Thankfully she’s eating well, bowel movements are regular and she’s still her playful self. I don’t know if its an abcess, fatty deposit, tumor etc. But I figure its better to be safe than sorry so we’re going to the vet tomorrow.

I always get nervous about lumps. Actually I am kinda freaking out!

Please think good thoughts for her.

UPDATE: I just got home from the vet. OpieBun has a tooth infection that’s grown into an abcess. My vet says I caught it early which is good and recommends surgery sooner rather than later b/c she’s afraid that the infection could spread and infect her jaw bone. I scheduled OpieBun for surgery next Friday. Please continue to think good healing thought for my baby girl.

Entry filed under: Not Food Related.

TWD #22 Return from Cobbler Hill NFR: ReMEMEber me

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Holly @ PheMOMenon  |  July 23, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    I’m sending our positive thoughts your way! I hope everything turns out to be fine!

    Reply
  • 2. slush  |  July 23, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    oh boy. hoping the best for you tomorrow. let us know what happens!

    Reply
  • 3. Kat Graz  |  July 24, 2008 at 6:52 am

    I’ll be thinking of you and OpieBun! :)

    Reply
  • 4. Julie  |  July 24, 2008 at 8:19 am

    I hope it’s nothing and that she’s fine!

    Reply
  • 5. Suzy  |  July 24, 2008 at 9:15 am

    tons of good thoughts headed your way! I’m sure it’s fine!!

    Reply
  • 6. Madam Chow  |  July 24, 2008 at 10:23 am

    I will definitely do that. I know you must be scared, too, so I’m sending you good vibes, as well.

    Reply
  • 7. Tara  |  July 24, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    not my opie girl! eeek! good luck to both of you!!!!

    Reply
  • 8. Ashley  |  July 24, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    Me and my bunny will be thinking of Opiebun. Hope all goes well, this may call for extra craisins to speed recovery!

    Reply
  • 9. howtoeatacupcake  |  July 27, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    Aww poor bunny :( I hope she’s well soon!

    Reply
  • 10. Jaime  |  July 31, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    awwww – i hope she gets well soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,332 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


