There’s no place like home…

July 2, 2008 at 10:54 pm 6 comments

I’m home! I’m home! Didja miss me?

Thanks to everyone that commented or emailed me about things to see and visit while on my east coast vacation. I’ll post pics in the next few days but in the meantime… guess what I got?!!

What a fabulous welcome home to receive a blogger award. My first one too! Fellow cupcake-er, Mara from Lick the Spatula, gave me the “The Arte y Pico” award which translates to ‘Peak of Art’. I am SO flattered!

I admit I love awards. Makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. As much as I love getting them, I also love giving them out.

The rules for the award are:
> I have to pick five blogs who deserve this award because the content of their blog is creative, interesting, and they inspire the blogging community.
> Each recipient has to have their name and link back to their blog.
> The recipient must display the award and link back to the blog that awarded them the award.
> The recipient must also show the link back to Arte y Pico blog so everyone knows the origin of the award.

I have over 300+ blogs in my Google Reader that I read religiously everyday so its hard for me to narrow the list down to 5. I tried to choose blogs that inspire me and delight me every time I read them.

1. Nikki @ Crazy Delicious Food
She’s my mentor, my bestest foodie friend and the one I always turn to for advice, inspiration and motivation. Her blog aint bad either. I kid I kid. Her blog always makes me laugh and my absolute favorite picture is the marshmallow one. You’ll have to go peruse her blog to find it.

2. April @ Wine Lover’s Cooking Diary
Me and Ape (as I affectionately call her) have been friends for the last year. She writes about food, wine, family and life in her blog. Reading her blog is like getting a letter in the mail from a good friend everyday.

3. Rachel @ Coconut&Lime
I want to be like her when I grow up. Rachel writes 100% original recipes on her blog. I aspire to be like that with my blog someday. Hey, a girl can hope right?

4. Melanie @ My Kitchen Cafe
I can not tell you how many of her recipes I have tried and loved. Her blog is my go-to blog every time I have menu/dinner cooking block. The honey lime chicken enchiladas are freaking fabulous! You have to make them. NOW.

5. Shari @ Whisk Blog
I met Shari through our baking group, Tuesdays with Dorie, and she definitely stands out in a crowd. She has a friendly personality that you instantly become addicted to and her blog is absolutely amazing. I am so jealous of her photography skills.

Trust me. My list of deserving blogs could go on forever but I am still jet lagged and in need of about 24 hours straight sleep. Please feel free to play the game or not. I promise I won’t send the blogger police after you… or will I?

Good nite. Zzzzz….

Entry filed under: blog awards.

Bunday Monday Bunday Monday

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mara  |  July 3, 2008 at 8:09 am

    Your welcome…you SO deserve it..2 blogs…whew. Great picks..I am also a big fan of Whisk; and also C&L’s 100% original. That takes a lot of work. I feel like almost anyone who blogs religiously deserves an award…it takes time! :) Welcome back!

    Reply
  • 2. Melanie  |  July 3, 2008 at 8:42 am

    Hey, that was a surprise – and so sweet! Thanks for nominating me. I really do feel honored and am glad to know there haven’t been too many recipe disasters from my site. :) Thanks, again.

    Reply
  • 3. nikki57  |  July 3, 2008 at 9:06 am

    NO :( I didn’t miss you because you were with me and I’m bitter about you not being here. I liked it better when everyone else missed you

    TY for my award … it makes everything just a little bit better

    Reply
  • 4. Alohi  |  July 3, 2008 at 10:18 am

    It was great seeing you again and I hope it won’t be as long until the next face to face cuppycake caper! *wink*

    Haha, we are definitely a pair, how come we didn’t get any US piccies? Hmm.. must have been those cupcakes that made us forget.

    Reply
  • 5. Holly @ PheMOMenon  |  July 5, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    Welcome back!

    Reply
  • 6. Shari  |  July 7, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Wow, thanks for the award! I’m honored. I look forward to sharing the blog love!! Welcome back from vacation…hope you had a good time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,915 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


