Recipe Request: Scallops

June 7, 2008 at 11:49 am 9 comments


(photo credit: www.lesliebeck.com)

I bought 1 lb of fabulous scallops at Costco’s Seafood Roadshow that comes once a month. Does anyone have an equally fabulous scallop recipe they recommend? Possibly pasta? TIA

Entry filed under: Recipe Request.

Chocolate Cakesters Bunday Monday

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. beth  |  June 7, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    http://weightwatchers-recipes.blogspot.com/2008/05/weight-watchers-scallops-with-garlic.html

    I love scallops! I have this one that I’ve been wanting to try but haven’t had a chance yet. You could serve it with a side of angel hair pasta.

    Reply
  • 2. beth  |  June 7, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    Ok, I just tried posting you a comment. Not sure if you’ll get it or its lost in cyberspace but just in case…

    http://tinyurl.com/3wsc9g

    I love scallops! I have this one that I’ve been wanting to try but haven’t had a chance yet. You could serve it with a side of angel hair pasta.

    Reply
  • 3. hermione65  |  June 7, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    my english is no good, but I have scallops recipes
    (google translate )
    http://lesgourmandisesdisa.blogspot.com/2008/02/st-valentin-pisode-2-ptoncles-grills.html
    and
    http://lesgourmandisesdisa.blogspot.com/2007/09/ptoncles-la-crme-et-au-safran.html

    Reply
  • 4. Jessica  |  June 7, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    I’ve made this several times – easy and delicious – of course it helps to have a tarragon plant going nuts in your backyard:

    http://find.myrecipes.com/recipes/recipefinder.dyn?action=displayRecipe&recipe_id=651328

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  June 7, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    HERMIONE65, isabelle? They both look amazing! Thanks for the recipes! :)

    BETH, ooohhhh garlic and parsley! and WW too! NICE!

    JESSICA, bummer. page not found. I wanna see!! help me find the link!

    Reply
  • 6. anna  |  July 9, 2008 at 8:44 pm

    Hi,

    Can you please tell me the recipe of the picture of the scallops on this page.

    thanxs

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  July 9, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    ANNA, I am sorry but I don’t know. I got the image off google images. :(

    Reply
  • 8. Sam  |  July 10, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    I don’t have an actual recipe — I had this dish in a restaurant, and kind of made up my own version :)

    Fettuccini with Scallops in Vodka Cream Sauce

    *Note: I’m not experienced enough to make my sauce from scratch, so I used a bottle

    1. Cook pasta according to package.

    2. Heat sauce and add to cooked pasta.

    3. Season scallops with salt and pepper.

    4. Drizzle olive oil in a pan and sautee scallops (a couple minutes on each side)

    *Another note: I added asparagus to the dish. Cooked it, cut it up, and mixed it in with the pasta. Also, the original restaurant dish had sun-dried tomatoes.

    Sorry I don’t have pictures. But if you try it, let me know if you liked it! (and if you create your own sauce, feel free to share that too! hehe)

    Reply
  • 9. CB  |  July 11, 2008 at 6:48 am

    SAM, ooohhh that sounds YUMMY! I’ll definitely have to give it a try! Thanks for the recipe! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,059 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


