Foodie Question of the Day

May 29, 2008 at 2:01 pm 16 comments

Am I the only blogger that has food related stains on her camera?

Last night I spent some time deleting old food blog pictures (I still had snickery squares on there!) from my camera’s memory and I noticed strategically placed “flour-ed” thumbprint impressions on it. Ooops! So… Needless to say, my camera got a good cleaning inside and out. HAHA!

Entry filed under: Foodie Question of the Day.

TWD #14 Gimme some of that sticky icky! Happy Blogiversary+Spinach=2for!

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  May 29, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    Oh you are not alone. Mine has a tendency to get all dirty and sticky. I like to snap shots as I go and sometimes I have dough or something on my hands :)

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  May 29, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    JEN, oh thats fabulous! I do the same thing so I am sure there is more than flour on/in my camera! LOL

    Reply
  • 3. rainbowbrown  |  May 29, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    Oy vey. I’ve gotten my little camera sticky, floury, greasy, doughy and lord knows what else. Ever photographed yourself making fondant? eesh. I know these things are bad ideas, but I just can’t help it.

    Reply
  • 4. nikki57  |  May 29, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    you’re totally not alone

    Reply
  • 5. rp  |  May 29, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    Our crappy camera is the only one I am allowed to use during the process. I only use the good camera for the money shots. Ps guess how the camera got crappy in the first place. Me!

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  May 29, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    RAINBOW, i hear that sister – flour, butter, dough, sticky, gooey, etc etc. Never done the fondant but I am sure it will be fun to balance the camera when I do! haha.

    NIKKI, oh I knew you’d understand ;)

    RP, money shot! I am all about the money shot! LMAO.

    Reply
  • 7. bombshellwithin  |  May 29, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    After a good round of blogging.. I mean baking! my camera is always dirty. Often I have to wipe it down to take the next picture. Mostly it’s flour but sometimes the screen gets all greasy and then I have to calm down my excitement and wipe it down. I try to make it a habit to wipe it clean after every use, and by that I mean after almost every meal.

    Reply
  • 8. CB  |  May 29, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    BOMBSHELL, I try to wipe mine down after every use but I guess in the middle of the baking process I forget (alot). haha.

    Reply
  • 9. Dolores  |  May 29, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    You’re not alone… my point and shoot currently has a hardened drop of sugar syrup on its case…a remnant from my just finished Opera cake.

    Reply
  • 10. carrie  |  May 30, 2008 at 4:05 am

    hahahahaha :)
    I have actually bumped into my subject (food) while trying to get (too) close. ;)

    Reply
  • 11. CB  |  May 30, 2008 at 5:19 am

    DOLORES, LMAO @ harden drop of sugar syrup. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve felt something sticky on my camera! At least you know what yours belongs too…

    CARRIE, OMG! me too. We foodies are ca-razy!

    Reply
  • 12. Anne  |  May 30, 2008 at 6:19 am

    Oh yeah… I have flour on it, but I try to be good since I have a good Camera! :)

    Reply
  • 13. CB  |  May 30, 2008 at 6:21 am

    ANNE, I think I have a good camera but I totally abuse the poor thing! oops!

    Reply
  • 14. mari  |  May 30, 2008 at 8:27 am

    I use my boyfriend’s digi camera and he’s ALWAYS giving me a raised eyebrow when he catches me hovering over the baked good of the moment with buttery floury fingers clutching HIS camera…LOL!

    Reply
  • 15. CB  |  May 30, 2008 at 8:30 am

    MARI, T was the same way and thats why I got myself a new camera b/c if I screw it up with my own foodie endeavors I can’t get mad at me! haha.

    Reply
  • 16. andreainthekitchen  |  June 3, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    I bought an Olympus waterproof camera so I could wash it off! So sad but true.
    It is also shock proof so when I leave the camera on the bench and my 2 little boys get to it it all doesn’t end very badly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,044 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


